Charmed & Dangerous Series

Standard

Every day I get emails from a fans wanting more Bronwyn books and the CHARMED & DANGEROUS series. I would love to write more, but the publisher isn’t interested in continuing the series right now. I hate to disappoint the fans. So I’ve written a small piece with Bron and Sam and you can read it at http://witchychicks.blogspot.com If we get a lot of comments I’ll do more — a lot more.

Also, if you need to stimulate your creativity you might want to check out my new book “Out of the Box and on the Page” available at http://www.lulu.com. It isn’t just for writers and it helps creative people look at their work in a new way.

And I know a lot of you are keeping track with my weightloss. So far I’ve lost 15 lbs with http://www.bodysolutionsultra.com awesome stuff!(If you order some please put my name in the referral so my kids at Camp Summit get a donation).

So let me know what you think of the Bronwyn story.

About Candace Havens

Bestselling author Candace Havens has written six novels for Berkley including, Charmed & Dangerous, Charmed & Ready, Charmed & Deadly, Like A Charm, The Demon King and I and Dragons Prefer Blondes. Her new venture is writing for the Blaze line of Harlequin. Those books include Take Me If You Dare, She Who Dares, Wins, Truth and Dare, and The Model Marine. She is also in the anthology Spirited, and the proceeds go to help literacy. Her books have received nominations for the RITA's, Holt Medallion and Write Touch Reader Awards. She is the author of the biography Joss Whedon: The Genius Behind Buffy and a contributor to several anthologies. She is also one of the nation's leading entertainment journalists and has interviewed countless celebrities including Tom Hanks, Nicolas Cage, Tom Cruise, George Clooney and many more. Her entertainment columns can be read in more than 600 newspapers across the country. Candace also runs a free online writing workshop for more than 1800 writers, and teaches comprehensive writing class. She does film reviews with the Dorsey Gang on New Country 96.3, and is the President of the Television Critics Association.

10 responses »

  1. I can’t seem to write a comment on that blog. Oh, well.

    Yeah! A little bit of Bronwyn is better than nothing. I really want to know what happens next so I hope you write more. Thanks!

  2. Bronwyn

    Candy,

    Thanks for the story. Can’t wait for the other parts!!! What’s wrong with the publisher that they don’t want more Charmed? I have been waiting for another story and hope that a full novel will be on the way, but keep up with the shorts.

    Tracey

  3. More Bronwyn!!!

    More Bronwyn, please! I LOVE this series, as do all my friends. I hope the publishers quickly change their mind so you can let us all know what happens next!

  4. Charemd and no new books

    Candace- we met at FENCON and I bought 2 of your Charmed books. Except for the use of the “F” word in a couple of places I was totally charmed! and now I read that publishers aren’t looking for more.. well Rats! I’ll read your witchychicks short story and hope that you can get into some short story or novellas type books. Best Wishes on your continuance of Brownwyn’s story! – Kathleen in Fort Worth

  5. Bronwyn series

    I’ve just recently come across this series, reading book 3 now, and I absolutely love it. Was sad to see the publisher isn’t wanting more of them…very sad. I hope soon enough readers will let you and the publisher know that there must be more published to feed our need to read. My thought is, there can never be too many ‘paranormal’ or ‘supernatural’ books written or published. Thanks for those you have given us with hopes of more in the future…Trish

  6. Charmed & Dangerous Series

    It’s been three months since you posted Part One. When are we going to get more of your Bronwyn story? Write, write, write! *VBG*

  7. Charmed series

    Candy,
    Kept looking for more of the story and only found the one. Did you ever finish the halloween story and I missed it? I’m still waiting to learn what Jason meant when he said “The one closest will destroy you”.
    I am waiting for your next entry on the story if only through an e-book.
    Please do something more on the story on your website. I am writing Berkley to request the next story. Hopefully others will too.
    Regards,
    Dinah Colegrove
    auntiedinah@aol.com

Leave a Reply

