Lots ‘O Stuff

Standard

First of all, hello! I hope you guys are doing great. I can’t believe in 10 days we will be into October. Time is flying by. I’m so crazy busy these days that one moment it’s Monday and the next it’s Friday, which isn’t such a bad thing but I’m having trouble keeping up. :)

On the diet front. I’m on week three of BodySolutionsUltra.com (800-600-4995)and so far I’ve lost 11 lbs. If I had any doubts this stuff works, I don’t now. I was soooo bad with the food at FEN CON (OMG, I had too much fun!) this past weekend. And still I lost weight. I’m sold. Remember if you decide to try it to put me as the one who referred you because they are giving $2 a bottle to Camp Summit for every bottle sold through me! I’ve done so well that I’m beginning to wonder how much I could lose if I ate like a normal person, instead of having chocolate cake for lunch. Snort. No, seriously. Even my dad is on board. He’s calling me tomorrow morning to tell me how much he has lost and I can’t wait. Knowing him he’ll have lost 11 lbs in a week, because he’s a MAN. They have it so much easier.

My galley’s came in for TAKE ME IF YOU DARE. I cannot wait for you guys to read this book. It’s out Feb. 1, 2010. And the hero rivals Jake in “Dragons Prefer Blondes” for my affection. :)

I’ve been working hard on stories for the new Fall season. If you checked out my Blaze Blog (http://blazeauthors.com/blog/page/2/)then you know my top 10 favorite new shows. But I’m also very excited about the return of several shows including one of my all-time faves “Castle” tonight. I heart this show so much it hurts and it’s coming back strong. Wait, I’m also going to say that about Big Bang Theory. I just tweeted that Jim Parsons and Hugh Laurie duked it out on my DVR and Jim won. Though, I can tell you this two-hour HOUSE tonight is friggin’ awesome. You saw him going into rehab on the last episode, now you get to see what happened. Andre Braugher is fantastic as a guest star. I hope they bring him back. There’s just too much fun TV on Monday and Thursday nights.

As for school. I’m turning in my first paper tonight. Fingers crossed that I don’t sound like a crazy person. It’s one of those where I think I understand the assignment, but I could be totally off base. And dudes, don’t even get me started on the work’s cited page. I swear it was making my brain bleed working on that last night. LOL.

So tell me what you guys are doing, and what TV shows you are looking forward to. I really want to know. :)

About Candace Havens

Bestselling author Candace Havens has written six novels for Berkley including, Charmed & Dangerous, Charmed & Ready, Charmed & Deadly, Like A Charm, The Demon King and I and Dragons Prefer Blondes. Her new venture is writing for the Blaze line of Harlequin. Those books include Take Me If You Dare, She Who Dares, Wins, Truth and Dare, and The Model Marine. She is also in the anthology Spirited, and the proceeds go to help literacy. Her books have received nominations for the RITA's, Holt Medallion and Write Touch Reader Awards. She is the author of the biography Joss Whedon: The Genius Behind Buffy and a contributor to several anthologies. She is also one of the nation's leading entertainment journalists and has interviewed countless celebrities including Tom Hanks, Nicolas Cage, Tom Cruise, George Clooney and many more. Her entertainment columns can be read in more than 600 newspapers across the country. Candace also runs a free online writing workshop for more than 1800 writers, and teaches comprehensive writing class. She does film reviews with the Dorsey Gang on New Country 96.3, and is the President of the Television Critics Association.

8 responses »

  1. I can’t wait to read your next book either! Send me an ARC?
    (snicker)
    I am looking forward to House- thanks for the reminder! I am also looking forward to Grey’s Anatomy this weekend. Have been enjoying Warehouse 13 and look forward to the return of Sanctuary and the new Stargate show. I have not watched Castle. I should rent the DVDS and catch up. My sister swears it’s great. I have to keep up with the shows.

    I have lost weight too but had to give up sugar and lots of bread because of diabetes. How is that stuff you are taking for diabetics?

    • Good for you on losing weight! I’m diabetic too, and this stuff is completely healthy. If you look in the post after this one I list the ingredients in one of my replies. :)

      And the new Stargate is awesome!

  2. I am working hard on my first paper for my masters program. Congrats on getting it out of the way. We have to write the paper using APA format, and do our citations using APA format. A style I am totally UNfamiliar with! It is giving me nightmares! What style citations did you have to use?

    Congrats on losing the weight! I would love to lose some weight, but think I’m already stressing out my body enough. LOL! Let me get through this first semester, then find out more about that product of yours!

    TV? Oh yeah, I think it’s that thing that’s holding up my books right now! LOL. I miss TV…… and I miss the movies… and I miss kayaking… and I miss having fun… and I miss reading books for fun… like your books!

    Cheers,

    Brenda

  3. Hi :)

    Thanks for the great post Candice.
    I am looking forward to Castle too.
    And House.
    And Fringe.
    And Supernatural.
    And Dexter.
    And Legend of the Seeker.
    And Flash Forward.
    :)
    How do you find time for the writing, work, life and school?
    You are amazing.
    Love & Best Wishes,
    RKCharron
    xoxo

  4. Yea you! so glad it is still working! (Although I also vote for the no-chocolate-cake-for-lunch diet. Then what would you have for breakfast?)
    I’m psyched about Castle too!
    Have fun with your papers, you crazy woman you. I can’t believe you went back to school. Of course, I’m teaching a month-long online class in October, so I’m not in much of a position to talk…

Leave a Reply

