A Weighty Subject

Standard

I thought a lot about this post. I didn’t want to come off sounding like some commercial, but at the same time if I had a friend who was losing weight and it was as easy as what I’m doing, I’d want to know about it.

Here’s my story…

A few weeks a go a sales rep from the radio station called and asked if I’d be interested in endorsing a weight loss product. At first I was a little hesitant. I’ve tried EVERY stinkin’ diet program out there. I bought the special meals, I did the shakes, counted points — you name it, I’ve done it. And I’d just about given up. My thyroid is shot and I have diabetes, and I’d sort of decided well, I’m going to be fat.

I asked her about the program and she told me that all I had to do was stop eating three hours before bed and then take a cap full of the drink. I honestly, didn’t see a way in heck it could work, but at the same time I was curious. I was heavier than I’d ever been in my life, and I didn’t see the harm in at least checking it out.

I had a chance to meet with the owner of the company before I did my first spot and he explained the philosophy behind what he was doing, and told me about the ingredients. It’s really healthy stuff. Nothing that makes my heart go crazy or makes me short of breath. (I can’t take a lot of supplements or diet pills for those very reasons).

I’ve lost nine pounds so far, but the big thing is I didn’t change what I was eating. I just stopped eating three hours before bed. To me it’s like dieting for three hours a day and I figured I could do that, and I do. If I think I want something late at night, and it isn’t because I’m hungry, I’m an emotional and nervous eater, I just tell myself I can have whatever I want in the morning. It works. Now I’ve only been doing it a couple of weeks, and my results may not be typical. Some folks might loose a lot faster or slower. But it goes to work while I sleep and gets rid of the fat in your body.

If you’re interested in the product I’m putting the website below along with the phone number. BUT I have one favor to ask… They will give $2 from every bottle sold under my name to my favorite charity Camp Summit (http://www.campsummit.org) if you mention my name when you call 800-600-4995, or if you order online at bodysolutionsultra.com it’s the referral tab (the big 96.3 Candy). If you have any questions you can ask me here.

Like I said, I didn’t want to be “endorsement girl” but I can’t believe how great this is working and I just wanted to share. :)

-Candy

About Candace Havens

Bestselling author Candace Havens has written six novels for Berkley including, Charmed & Dangerous, Charmed & Ready, Charmed & Deadly, Like A Charm, The Demon King and I and Dragons Prefer Blondes. Her new venture is writing for the Blaze line of Harlequin. Those books include Take Me If You Dare, She Who Dares, Wins, Truth and Dare, and The Model Marine. She is also in the anthology Spirited, and the proceeds go to help literacy. Her books have received nominations for the RITA's, Holt Medallion and Write Touch Reader Awards. She is the author of the biography Joss Whedon: The Genius Behind Buffy and a contributor to several anthologies. She is also one of the nation's leading entertainment journalists and has interviewed countless celebrities including Tom Hanks, Nicolas Cage, Tom Cruise, George Clooney and many more. Her entertainment columns can be read in more than 600 newspapers across the country. Candace also runs a free online writing workshop for more than 1800 writers, and teaches comprehensive writing class. She does film reviews with the Dorsey Gang on New Country 96.3, and is the President of the Television Critics Association.

10 responses »

  1. I’m curious. I understand you stop eating and drink the liquid 3 hours before bedtime, but what kind of restrictions do you have on what you can drink after that?

    Also, is this one of those things that causes you to schedule several bathroom breaks overnight / the next morning?

    • Hey Alley,
      It’s not like those kinds of drugs. It’s a supplement you drink and it’s made up of healthy stuff. Aloe Vera Gel, Collagen, Chicory powder, linolic acid, stevia, llysine, l-arginine, l-carnitine, lornithine, fennel, and coleus forskholi extract. It’s that last one I think that really goes to work on grabbing the fat cells. And as far as I can tell, there are no weird side effects.

      • Ingredients

        Candy, are the ingredients you listed the only ones? No aspartame or artificial sweeteners? No artificial colors? I’d love to try it, but I have so many food allergies/chemical sensitivities that I have to be uber-careful about everything I put in my mouth.

      • Re: Ingredients

        There are some other ingredients on the side, Purified water, glycerine, natural flavors, sucralose, natural color, citric acid, xanthan gum, potassium sorbate, sodium bensoate to preserve freshness.

Leave a Reply

