Whooo Hoooo!

Standard

It’s happy book release day for The Demon King and I. Whoooo hoooo! I can’t wait for everyone to read this book. I love the Caruthers sisters.

Today I’m blogging about sexy heroes on chasingheroes.com and talking about siblings and secrets on http://freshfiction.com/blog/. And the lovely Gena Showalter http://genashowalter.blogspot.com/ has mentioned me on her blog too.

Remember when you post, your name goes in the hat. Some of you already have nine entries or more. And I’m giving away books on some of the blogs today.

Party on!

:-)

About Candace Havens

Bestselling author Candace Havens has written six novels for Berkley including, Charmed & Dangerous, Charmed & Ready, Charmed & Deadly, Like A Charm, The Demon King and I and Dragons Prefer Blondes. Her new venture is writing for the Blaze line of Harlequin. Those books include Take Me If You Dare, She Who Dares, Wins, Truth and Dare, and The Model Marine. She is also in the anthology Spirited, and the proceeds go to help literacy. Her books have received nominations for the RITA's, Holt Medallion and Write Touch Reader Awards. She is the author of the biography Joss Whedon: The Genius Behind Buffy and a contributor to several anthologies. She is also one of the nation's leading entertainment journalists and has interviewed countless celebrities including Tom Hanks, Nicolas Cage, Tom Cruise, George Clooney and many more. Her entertainment columns can be read in more than 600 newspapers across the country. Candace also runs a free online writing workshop for more than 1800 writers, and teaches comprehensive writing class. She does film reviews with the Dorsey Gang on New Country 96.3, and is the President of the Television Critics Association.

19 responses »

  1. The Demon King and I

    I just love your new trilogy…I just finished The Demon King and I. I can’t wait for the next book. I sat down and did not get up until I had finished the book….I only wish that Hollywood would be able to do justice to this book….The movie I saw in my head as I read would have grossed in the billions!!!!!

  2. So excited that Demon King and I came out today! It’s going to be going on my Christmas list–my cat Storm recently got really sick so I have a pile of vet bills–but I can’t wait to read it! Were you able to rock out the voting line today? I was lucky; there were only 2 people ahead of me! :-D

    ~*Missy*~

  3. Hey, chica! I stopped by the bookstore on my way home and am now the proud owner of the Demon King and I. The cover and the concept ROCK! Can’t read it til done I’m editing, but I’m looking forward to it!

Leave a Reply

