Thursday

Standard

So, I agreed to do an interview with the executive producer of a show I don’t watch. There really is something wrong with my brain. :-) Do any of you watch the Amazing Race? It’s a great show, I just have too many other things going on Sunday nights. If you watch throw me some questions.

What are you guys up to? I have a question of the day for you. What weird foods to you eat? Like, my husband puts sugar on his cottage cheese. I’ve been married to him a really long time and I don’t know if I just forgot, or if I didn’t know. That’s weird.

I can’t think about weird stuff I eat. Well, unless you count eating Nestle Tollhouse chocolate chips straight from the bag. Though, I don’t think that’s weird. I think it’s wonderful. :-)

What weird food combinations do you eat?

And do you have a ghost story? A real one? I’m trying to think of a halloween story to write for my writer’s group next week. And I’m thinking of using a real experience I had. Maybe I’ll share it with you.

:-)

About Candace Havens

Bestselling author Candace Havens has written six novels for Berkley including, Charmed & Dangerous, Charmed & Ready, Charmed & Deadly, Like A Charm, The Demon King and I and Dragons Prefer Blondes. Her new venture is writing for the Blaze line of Harlequin. Those books include Take Me If You Dare, She Who Dares, Wins, Truth and Dare, and The Model Marine. She is also in the anthology Spirited, and the proceeds go to help literacy. Her books have received nominations for the RITA's, Holt Medallion and Write Touch Reader Awards. She is the author of the biography Joss Whedon: The Genius Behind Buffy and a contributor to several anthologies. She is also one of the nation's leading entertainment journalists and has interviewed countless celebrities including Tom Hanks, Nicolas Cage, Tom Cruise, George Clooney and many more. Her entertainment columns can be read in more than 600 newspapers across the country. Candace also runs a free online writing workshop for more than 1800 writers, and teaches comprehensive writing class. She does film reviews with the Dorsey Gang on New Country 96.3, and is the President of the Television Critics Association.

6 responses »

  1. Chocolate chips straight from the bag were my first introduction as a kid to “dark” chocolate, and I loved them far more than milk chocolate. For going into something as mundane as the ubiquitous chocolate chip cookies, the chips out of the bag seemed so special and exotic, somehow.

  2. I’m very fond of peanut butter and bologna sandwiches. (Which are great for breakfast when you don’t feel like fixing anything else, not even oatmeal in the microwave.)

  3. I have been known to put mayo on my red beans. I have no clue how that started, but it’s really good.

    My ghost story is long and involved. I can email it to you if you like.

  4. Hi, Candy!!!

    Um, wish I could help you, but I don’t watch that show either, lol
    I’m still trying to get things into a semi-normal state :) Was attacked with a major migraine, and I’m still recovering.
    As for weird foods… well, I love eating sweet and salty together… and sometimes I’ll eat my dessert with my meal. My ex hated when I did that… hence one reason he is now my ex ;) lol

  5. Okay, for a while there I went through a phase where I loved black olives in applesauce.

    Ghost story? I have many but the best one would involve my father and sister sitting in our dining room talking when the vacuum that was sitting in the living room turned on. My father had interrupted my sister while she was vacuuming the house.
    Well, dad got up to turn it off and before he got two steps, it stopped. He then checked the machine thinking the switch was in an not quite off position and it was firmly off. Then he checked the chord, it wasn’t plugged in.
    My dad was an electrician and he was stumped and figured it was his father, who helped him build the house and had passed away a few years before.

Leave a Reply

