TV and Stuff — Oh and an addition

Standard

I thought you Fringe fans would like to know the show has been picked up for a full season. It’s weird, but I love it.

The new show The Ex List premieres tomorrow night and I think it’s going to have a big appeal to women. It stars Elizabeth Reaser (You know her from her role as Ava on Grey’s Anatomy) as Bella Bloom. At a bachelorette party Bella meets a psychic who tells her that she’s already met her true love and if she doesn’t find him in the next year she’s live alone forever. Bella, who has dated her fare share of men, reluctantly begins her quest to find Mr. Right. Reaser is funny and she has a good supportive cast around her. I’m also a big fan of Diane Ruggiero’s writing. She’s worked on That’s Life, Veronica Mars and Dirty Sexy Money. What I’m wondering is why this show is on CBS Friday nights. It doesn’t really work at all with Numb3rs and Ghost Whisperer, but we shall see.

Have you guys picked up on any new shows this season that you’re enjoying? I’m finding I may not be as in love with some of the stuff from last year as I thought I was. Though, I did love Pushing Daisies last night. Such a clever whimsical show.

Do you have big plans for the weekend?

Oh and… I forgot about Sanctuary. I think it fits in well on the Sci-Fi Friday night. Lots happening in this first episode, but it’s an attractive cast, lots of creatures. Several plot lines. My pilot doesn’t have all the special effects, but it’s cool. They shoot everything on green screen. I’ll definitely give it another chance, and I really like Amanda Tapping

About Candace Havens

Bestselling author Candace Havens has written six novels for Berkley including, Charmed & Dangerous, Charmed & Ready, Charmed & Deadly, Like A Charm, The Demon King and I and Dragons Prefer Blondes. Her new venture is writing for the Blaze line of Harlequin. Those books include Take Me If You Dare, She Who Dares, Wins, Truth and Dare, and The Model Marine. She is also in the anthology Spirited, and the proceeds go to help literacy. Her books have received nominations for the RITA's, Holt Medallion and Write Touch Reader Awards. She is the author of the biography Joss Whedon: The Genius Behind Buffy and a contributor to several anthologies. She is also one of the nation's leading entertainment journalists and has interviewed countless celebrities including Tom Hanks, Nicolas Cage, Tom Cruise, George Clooney and many more. Her entertainment columns can be read in more than 600 newspapers across the country. Candace also runs a free online writing workshop for more than 1800 writers, and teaches comprehensive writing class. She does film reviews with the Dorsey Gang on New Country 96.3, and is the President of the Television Critics Association.

4 responses »

  1. Hope they figure out what they are doing with Fringe. Not sure if the writers really know where they are going.

    but maybe they do.

    I am now out of TX but have ESPN2 showing a local football game. Stephen was stuck for an hour trying to get home. We had no idea this newly built private school had such a good team. They are well established but the campus just moved up here to the burbs. Apparently these are two big Washington Catholic League schools that are also top in the nation and one is ~3 miles from me.

  2. Thanks!

    My daughter and attended the writers event at Keller and were encouraged and impressed.

    Encouraged because you were a very positive but frank speaker about writing, kind of a first for us. Most of our writing meeting experiences have been luke warm,boring or plain worthless. Mostly ‘Hey you need an agent and you need to live in NY or LA.’ Ah, gee. Thanks…

    We were impressed by your ability to write books and hold down lots of other writing jobs as well. Oh, and a family counts as job I suppose.

    I’m looking forward to reading the 2 books we bought. I’m not normally a romance lit reader but you’ve piqued my interest for sure.

    Amber and I have already made a pact to finish one of our many projects and try to get an agent.

    Best wishes to continued success!
    Gary Henson

  3. I’ve got cable now :D The new season sounds exciting. I hope I can
    catch up. I miss Pushing Daisies :)

    I’ll be spending time with my parents this weekend and ggoing to a school function.

    Hugs, Danette

Leave a Reply

