Monday Heroes and Stuff

Standard

Denver was great. Lot’s of nice folks. I was there to teach a workshop for the Heart of Denver Romance Writers. It was a small group of maybe 20 but lots of fun. Also had a chance to dine with two of my favorite people in the world Roger and BJ. Roger is my dad’s brother and BJ is his wife. They’re brilliant, funny and tell the best stories. I really like Denver. I hadn’t been there in several years and the downtown area has really come alive. It’s a fun place to hangout. I especially liked the Tattered Book Cover Bookstore. Very cool place… Um, even though they didn’t have any of my books. :-)

So I want to know what you guys did this weekend…

Are you watching Heroes? Are you excited? I thought about doing some spoilers on the first episode, but I don’t want to ruin anything for anyone. I will say the show is definitely back on track and there’s a lot going on in this first episode. I didn’t necessarily agree with the criticism about last season, though I too was bored when Hiro went back in history, but this new season starts with the action and moves fast. I had a chance to talk to several of the gang at the NBC party and they all said the same thing… It’s going to be a much darker show. Sendhill (who is one of the most beautiful men on the plant) says we’ll see his character change a great deal this season. (SMALL SPOILER) I will tell you he shoots himself full of stuff that makes him have some super powers– at least for now.

So… If you have questions anything you want to know about the show, I’m happy to share, just ask below.

Dancing with the Stars also debuts. My Monday line up is already too full with NBC and Fox. I’m afraid if I want to watch DWTS I’m going to have to do that online.

So tell me what you did this weekend. Let me know if you have any questions about TV stuff. Oh, Sanctuary came in. That’s the new Sci-Fi one with Amanda Tapping. I’m going to watch that and My Own Worst Enemy in a bit.

Also, I finished Eclipse this weekend. I wasn’t at first, but now I’m totally sucked into Bella’s world. Why do you guys think those books are so popular? I’m thinking it might be something to do with the fact that we haven’t seen a romance like this in a really, really, really log time.

About Candace Havens

Bestselling author Candace Havens has written six novels for Berkley including, Charmed & Dangerous, Charmed & Ready, Charmed & Deadly, Like A Charm, The Demon King and I and Dragons Prefer Blondes. Her new venture is writing for the Blaze line of Harlequin. Those books include Take Me If You Dare, She Who Dares, Wins, Truth and Dare, and The Model Marine. She is also in the anthology Spirited, and the proceeds go to help literacy. Her books have received nominations for the RITA's, Holt Medallion and Write Touch Reader Awards. She is the author of the biography Joss Whedon: The Genius Behind Buffy and a contributor to several anthologies. She is also one of the nation's leading entertainment journalists and has interviewed countless celebrities including Tom Hanks, Nicolas Cage, Tom Cruise, George Clooney and many more. Her entertainment columns can be read in more than 600 newspapers across the country. Candace also runs a free online writing workshop for more than 1800 writers, and teaches comprehensive writing class. She does film reviews with the Dorsey Gang on New Country 96.3, and is the President of the Television Critics Association.

One response »

Leave a Reply

