It’s Friday!!!!

Standard

I woke up to the radio station (96.3 KSCS) calling to talk about my book. Of course they proceeded to read one of the sexiest scenes in the book. You know, the one on the couch. I was screaming, “not that one, not that one.” It was great. The guys always come through for me. I had no idea they’d be calling so it was fun.

So. Been working on the proposal for the new BIG thing. Finished the pages today and sent them to my critique chicks. I’m excited. My niece Alex was here to help around the house. She addressed and stuffed envelopes. She sorted and went through boxes. Having her here sort of forced me into that vibe and now I want to clean out the whole place. She also fixed the background on my MySpace page. Just love that girl.

So I promised you a surprise today and here it is. Go visit http://authortalk.wordpress.com

Not only will you see some of my stellar camera work, you’ll laugh. And yes, that means I was in the same room mere inches from the great Nora Roberts and Vicki Lewis Thompson. Love them both. Wicked senses of humor.

There are so many people who were kind to me and posted about me and Charmed & Ready or chatted me up on boards. I don’t have all the links, but one of them is a above (The Author Talk one, And that’s thanks to lovely Jill Monroe). You can also check out the blogs of these folks. Some have already posted, others will do so over the weekend. Let’s give them some traffic. :-)

genashowalter.com (did you see her acting on authortalk, superb) :-)

http://www.shelleybradley.com/blog

sarathacker.blogspot.com

rebeccayork.blogspot.com

http://www.nalinisingh.blogspot.com/

http://jacardie.livejournal.com/

Simplyali.blogspot.com

http://www.MelissaMayhue.com

If you blogged about Charmed & Ready let me know and I’ll make sure to list you!

About Candace Havens

Bestselling author Candace Havens has written six novels for Berkley including, Charmed & Dangerous, Charmed & Ready, Charmed & Deadly, Like A Charm, The Demon King and I and Dragons Prefer Blondes. Her new venture is writing for the Blaze line of Harlequin. Those books include Take Me If You Dare, She Who Dares, Wins, Truth and Dare, and The Model Marine. She is also in the anthology Spirited, and the proceeds go to help literacy. Her books have received nominations for the RITA's, Holt Medallion and Write Touch Reader Awards. She is the author of the biography Joss Whedon: The Genius Behind Buffy and a contributor to several anthologies. She is also one of the nation's leading entertainment journalists and has interviewed countless celebrities including Tom Hanks, Nicolas Cage, Tom Cruise, George Clooney and many more. Her entertainment columns can be read in more than 600 newspapers across the country. Candace also runs a free online writing workshop for more than 1800 writers, and teaches comprehensive writing class. She does film reviews with the Dorsey Gang on New Country 96.3, and is the President of the Television Critics Association.

One response »

  1. Love the video *bg*

    I saw the video earlier today… wow, you did a fab job on camera… those videos are a hoot, lol
    I would have been so nervous anywhere near Nora Roberts and Vicki Lewis Thompson :)

    And what a way to wake up! lol

Leave a Reply

