Wednesday?

Standard

I can’t believe it’s Wednesday already. Not that I’m complaining or anything. :-)

I forgot to tell you that my editor sent me a title for the book I just turned in…. Drum roll…

Dragons Prefer Blonds

I love it. It’s not absolutely 100 percent, but since she came up with I have a feeling it will stick.

I’ve been at critique group tonight and I read some of the new stuff. People seemed to like it okay so at least I feel I’m on the write track. :-) We will see.

This not having a office thing is getting kind of old. I’m ready to settle into my new space. My problem? Do I pain the old desk or buy a new one. Part of me says out with everything old, but it’s a six by five desk and so solid. You can’t find them like that any more. It’s oak, but it has that weird veneer stuff on it, and I don’t know if paint will adhere. Any advice you have would be helpful. I’ve been searching for a new one but just can’t find anything I like. Again if you know websites for me to check, let me know.

I’ve been greatest response from people helping with promotion of CHARMED & READY. Tomorrow I’m going to try and list all of the links to everyone’s blogs who has volunteered. I’m so lucky to have so many wonderful friends.

Thank you guys for being here for me. I hope you know how much it means to me that you hang out and chat with me here. In fact I love you guys so much that I’m going to give two books away at the end of this week. And one every week after. :-)

About Candace Havens

Bestselling author Candace Havens has written six novels for Berkley including, Charmed & Dangerous, Charmed & Ready, Charmed & Deadly, Like A Charm, The Demon King and I and Dragons Prefer Blondes. Her new venture is writing for the Blaze line of Harlequin. Those books include Take Me If You Dare, She Who Dares, Wins, Truth and Dare, and The Model Marine. She is also in the anthology Spirited, and the proceeds go to help literacy. Her books have received nominations for the RITA's, Holt Medallion and Write Touch Reader Awards. She is the author of the biography Joss Whedon: The Genius Behind Buffy and a contributor to several anthologies. She is also one of the nation's leading entertainment journalists and has interviewed countless celebrities including Tom Hanks, Nicolas Cage, Tom Cruise, George Clooney and many more. Her entertainment columns can be read in more than 600 newspapers across the country. Candace also runs a free online writing workshop for more than 1800 writers, and teaches comprehensive writing class. She does film reviews with the Dorsey Gang on New Country 96.3, and is the President of the Television Critics Association.

6 responses »

  1. For the desk – sand off the awful veneer, stain it, then seal it. You could paint, but your hardware store will probably tell you to sand it down first anyway, so it’s up to you if you’d want a wood look or a paint look. With a hand sander it’s not that difficult.
    And that title’s great. =)

    • Desk Decision

      Candy:
      You’re way too busy to do this yourself. Call someone who can paint to come in and do it for you. Surely, it won’t cost very much.
      Ruby

Leave a Reply

