AHHHHHHHH!

Standard

:-) I’m getting closer to the finish line of “Dude, Where’s My Dragon” (that title will change). I’m in that final stretch which means all brain power, time and general sanity is focused in that direction. That’s why I’m barely posting once a week. I have nothing left at the end of the day!

This is has been one of those kind of days. I’m trying to work ahead on the day job because Parker and I head for NYC this weekend and won’t be back until that next Wednesday. Anyhoo, as usually happens, all of the interviews I needed to do were booked for today. That’s usually the way it works out. It taxes my brain, but I don’t mind it makes the day go by fast.

The problem today has been technical difficulties. ARgh. My digital recorder has been going nuts. (Okay, it’s probably operator error, but I’ve been using this machine for some time.) The first interview was with Caitlan VanZandt. She used to be on “THe Sopranos” and is now on “Guiding Light.” She had that LapBand procedure in real life, and so did her character so I thought that would be a cool story. She’s a great girl and that interview was fine. BUT right after that I had Billy Ray Cyrus and Regis Philbin right in a row. When I went to download the interviews nothing but sssssssssssstatic. Argh. I wanted to cry, and toss the recorder against the wall and scream really, really, really loud. In a minute Javier Grillo-Marxuach (he’s written for Lost, Charmed, Medium and has the new show Middleman) is going to call. I’ve tested the darn thing and if it doesn’t work, no matter where you live, you will hear me. :-) BTW, Middleman is quirky fun, a graphic comic come to life. You should check it out.

Parker has his last choir concert tonight. I love listening to those kids sing so at least, no matter what happened on this crazy day, I have that to look forward to.

So tell me what you’ve been doing? Have you like how your favorite television shows have ended? Can you believe Moonlight was canceled? At least it ended well. I watched several of the upfront presentations last week, and there are some really interesting new shows on the way. I’ll talk about those soon.

About Candace Havens

Bestselling author Candace Havens has written six novels for Berkley including, Charmed & Dangerous, Charmed & Ready, Charmed & Deadly, Like A Charm, The Demon King and I and Dragons Prefer Blondes. Her new venture is writing for the Blaze line of Harlequin. Those books include Take Me If You Dare, She Who Dares, Wins, Truth and Dare, and The Model Marine. She is also in the anthology Spirited, and the proceeds go to help literacy. Her books have received nominations for the RITA's, Holt Medallion and Write Touch Reader Awards. She is the author of the biography Joss Whedon: The Genius Behind Buffy and a contributor to several anthologies. She is also one of the nation's leading entertainment journalists and has interviewed countless celebrities including Tom Hanks, Nicolas Cage, Tom Cruise, George Clooney and many more. Her entertainment columns can be read in more than 600 newspapers across the country. Candace also runs a free online writing workshop for more than 1800 writers, and teaches comprehensive writing class. She does film reviews with the Dorsey Gang on New Country 96.3, and is the President of the Television Critics Association.

3 responses »

  1. I read the story on Caitlan VanZandt that was intersting…and You know I am very upset with the Moonlight being cancelled…I love that show and think it had promise. Just a sucky time that put it on etc….so not at all happy with some of the shows being cancelled.

  2. I happen to love the title “Dude, Where’s My Dragon?”. :)

    That sucks about the digital recorder!

    And TV executives annoy me beyond belief. They cancel the shows I love and come up with absolute crap to replace it. Drives me insane! Ahem. *g*

  3. I can’t freaking believe that CBS canceled Moonlight. They are so retarded for doing that. I wrote them a nasty little email about that. It did end really well tho. :D

    It totally sucks about your recorder. Mine did that once and I got so frustrated that I threw it against a wall and broke it. lol..Needless to say, I bought a new one.

Leave a Reply

