Friday!!!!

Standard

It’s freakin’ Friday. Woot. Whatever day it is, it’s better than yesterday. :-)

If you want a great laugh you have to check out http://www.authortalk.tv My buds Gena Showalter and Jill Monroe never fail to make me hoot out loud. And they give me credit, but I swear it’s all them. We had so many technical difficulties that night, it’s amazing it came out at all. :-) Watch all of their interviews, you won’t be able to breathe by the end.

Scary music here…. I got the taxes done. My brain hurts bad, but the damage was minimal. I’ve never been so relieved. :-) It took forever, but it was worth it. My tax consultant is an amazing woman. That’s all I got to say.

Okay, so funny thing. I promised myself if I lost a certain amount of weight I could buy two CDs. I lost 25lbs in five weeks with Medifast… so off to Target I go. Wanted to get Kate Vogel (sp?) found it right off. Then I was reaching for another CD and accidentally picked up Marie Digby instead. Didn’t notice until I climbed in the car and put them in. I love her, and Kate. Two great CD’s. Two new artists for me. Very fun!

Have you ever made an accidental purchase? If you could buy yourself a little treat this weekend, what would it be?

About Candace Havens

Bestselling author Candace Havens has written six novels for Berkley including, Charmed & Dangerous, Charmed & Ready, Charmed & Deadly, Like A Charm, The Demon King and I and Dragons Prefer Blondes. Her new venture is writing for the Blaze line of Harlequin. Those books include Take Me If You Dare, She Who Dares, Wins, Truth and Dare, and The Model Marine. She is also in the anthology Spirited, and the proceeds go to help literacy. Her books have received nominations for the RITA's, Holt Medallion and Write Touch Reader Awards. She is the author of the biography Joss Whedon: The Genius Behind Buffy and a contributor to several anthologies. She is also one of the nation's leading entertainment journalists and has interviewed countless celebrities including Tom Hanks, Nicolas Cage, Tom Cruise, George Clooney and many more. Her entertainment columns can be read in more than 600 newspapers across the country. Candace also runs a free online writing workshop for more than 1800 writers, and teaches comprehensive writing class. She does film reviews with the Dorsey Gang on New Country 96.3, and is the President of the Television Critics Association.

6 responses »

  1. I am already ankle-deep in treats I probably don’t need, so that wasn’t what I came to talk about . . . but I wanted to say, isn’t Medifast great? How did you get referred to it? Did you know about it and go back to it, or did the doctor suggest it, or did someone else suggest it? I went on it last year (after doing it way back when Oprah did it, with success), but I had only lost thirty pounds when I fell and shattered my right kneecap . . . and the orthopedic surgeon, after surgery, told me I had to go on regular diabetic diet until it all healed. After that, I found it so difficult to go BACK on Medifast 5 + 1 that I simply haven’t. I’ve got to do it, though. I need something good to happen so that I can get into the proper mindset. Oh, and I finally found all the different Da Vinci syrups (no code involved *wink*) at Sugarless DeLite here in Richardson. So that’s neat. The chocolate chip cookie dough syrup is pretty good in vanilla shakes.

    Nice seeing you at the convention!

    • Lovin’ Medifast. I’d interviewed Genie Francis a few months ago and she was very pro MDF. I’d been thinking about calling, and then a salesperson at the radio station asked if I might want to go on the program and do endorsements for them. I thought it wouldn’t hurt to check it out. It’s easy. It’s healthy and my no metabolism, diabetic self is finally losing weight. :-) Go back! And make sure you tell them I sent you!!!

  2. I like sparkpeople myself, but whatever works and is approved by your doctor for your health needs (diabetics/prediabetics have to take special care; it is not just about losing the weight without regard to how that is done). As for treats, April 8 a new specialtiy grocery openned to we are going to browse this Saturday. Really, it would be go see Grandma but Stephen found a mistake in what he gave me for his part of the taxes so I have to redo them. And the state ones. ugh. this week I thought I would go but work was rearing a nasty head, which did prevent me from being in the AA debacle I suppose.

    Oh, on a positive note, check out Google sky maps……

  3. I did Medifast about 16 years ago. That was before my thyroid had been diagnosed as a problem. I really stuck with it and could not lose on it. The metabolism had already slowed ridiculously. I’m curious about it now and may check it out again.

    Great to see you on Saturday, Candy. I loved the video! The Write Minded reader loop is also talking about it. Too funny!

  4. Congrats on the weight loss! I was looking over some of your past entries and had a question. Is The Demon King and I a new series? And if so… when can we expect a sequel to Like a Charm? Cuz I loved it and want another!! :-)

    • The Demon King is the first book in the new series. :-) I definitely want to do more Kira and Bronwyn books. I have a million of them in my head. :-) Depends on sales I think.

      Thanks for making my day with the kind comments.

      -Candy

Leave a Reply

