Look, look, look

Standard

Hey Gang,
Happy Valentine’s Day! Hope you eat some chocolate or at least a cream puff. I’m having shredded wheat for lunch cuz I plan on going a little crazy tonight. :-) I have so much to tell you guys, it’s been a crazy week, but there just isn’t any time.

BUT… I have TWO new COVERS! And I love them both. In fact The Demon King and I, made me cry I love it so much. That has never, ever happened before. I’m posting them so you can see why I’m so excited. Tell me what you think!

And tell me what you’re doing this weekend, or if your significant other did something special for V-Day. My hubby brought home two bunches of flowers and took the night off so we could hang. (Didn’t have the heart to tell him that I need to write. That’s why I can’t chat long this afternoon.)

Oh, and don’t forget. I’ll be in San Antonio this weekend and everyone is welcome to join us for a casual lunch. We’re meeting at the hotel, Hilton Palicido at 11:30 in the lobby. Come hang out!

-Candy


About Candace Havens

Bestselling author Candace Havens has written six novels for Berkley including, Charmed & Dangerous, Charmed & Ready, Charmed & Deadly, Like A Charm, The Demon King and I and Dragons Prefer Blondes. Her new venture is writing for the Blaze line of Harlequin. Those books include Take Me If You Dare, She Who Dares, Wins, Truth and Dare, and The Model Marine. She is also in the anthology Spirited, and the proceeds go to help literacy. Her books have received nominations for the RITA's, Holt Medallion and Write Touch Reader Awards. She is the author of the biography Joss Whedon: The Genius Behind Buffy and a contributor to several anthologies. She is also one of the nation's leading entertainment journalists and has interviewed countless celebrities including Tom Hanks, Nicolas Cage, Tom Cruise, George Clooney and many more. Her entertainment columns can be read in more than 600 newspapers across the country. Candace also runs a free online writing workshop for more than 1800 writers, and teaches comprehensive writing class. She does film reviews with the Dorsey Gang on New Country 96.3, and is the President of the Television Critics Association.

3 responses »

  1. the second one is a big red x. suckage. as for valentines day, i am single and bitter. lol. no.. i am talking to this gorgeous younger guy (he’s 25, i’m 31) we are gonna do something this weekend.. should be fun.

  2. We’re not doing anything special for v-day. At the beginning of the month, I bought a big box of chocolate, and the kids and I ate one piece each day. They got so much candy at school yesterday!!!

    I started a new diet today. I’m taking some kind of medication and I had to commit to 3-6 hours of exercise 4-6 days per week. Plus eat a little better, but not hard core on the eating part. I’ve gained so much wieght over the last 4 years, and my high stress lifestyle doesn’t help. I’m pretty nervous about this time. If I can’t get it right now (even though still in high stress lifestyle) then I’m so screwed! :-O I just started today, so it’s clouding my brian. I better go do something. Maybe exercise??? :-D

  3. I’m dying to read the next installment of your Charmed & series. I really loved the third book, I think it was my favorite so far. Love the new covers!!!

    Oh, and we went to eat at my favorite Mexican restaurant, and had margarita icecream that is the uber yum.

Leave a Reply

