Happy New Year!

Standard

Hey Gang,
Tell me what you did for the holidays, and what plans you have for the New Year!

Our holidays were great, ‘cept mom ended up back in the hospital on Christmas day. She’s already doing better, it was a problem with medication this go around.

I’ve posted my thoughts on the past year on the witchychicks blog: http://witchychicks.blogspot.com/ Feel free to stop by and visit. :-)

So tell me what’s going on with you? Anybody get cool presents?

-C

About Candace Havens

Bestselling author Candace Havens has written six novels for Berkley including, Charmed & Dangerous, Charmed & Ready, Charmed & Deadly, Like A Charm, The Demon King and I and Dragons Prefer Blondes. Her new venture is writing for the Blaze line of Harlequin. Those books include Take Me If You Dare, She Who Dares, Wins, Truth and Dare, and The Model Marine. She is also in the anthology Spirited, and the proceeds go to help literacy. Her books have received nominations for the RITA's, Holt Medallion and Write Touch Reader Awards. She is the author of the biography Joss Whedon: The Genius Behind Buffy and a contributor to several anthologies. She is also one of the nation's leading entertainment journalists and has interviewed countless celebrities including Tom Hanks, Nicolas Cage, Tom Cruise, George Clooney and many more. Her entertainment columns can be read in more than 600 newspapers across the country. Candace also runs a free online writing workshop for more than 1800 writers, and teaches comprehensive writing class. She does film reviews with the Dorsey Gang on New Country 96.3, and is the President of the Television Critics Association.

2 responses »

  1. i went back to indiana for the holiday. i got the coolest gift ever, a flamingo pink dell inspiron 1520 laptop. i heart it! i also got a matching wireless mouse. it gives me joy. can you tell that i love my gift?

    i also got a couple gift cards, one to barnes and noble so i am going to stock up on some books and revel in book nerdery!

  2. Tried calling peeps from Alaska but it was not easy! Hope the hospitalization is resolved well soon! Did you get your puppy (and not the divorce!)?

    New Years we were at the Gator Bowl. UVa lost :-( The trip was fun, though. Another Savannah trip. Oh, and I got cashmere sweaters for Christmas and a new printer/scanner thing for my birthday from the lovely Stephen. One sweater was itchy, on trying to exchange it I could not find one to replace it for several states so they gave me store credit (I must commend his shopping a very good sale I guess), and last night he encouraged me to try again. The exact one I wanted in color and size was there! Only one, too. Plus in doing this he encouraged more time in the mall for both of us. He must love me or something.

    Bestest news: I have a new niece! Sabrina Elise shares my husband’s initials and he has dubbed her ‘the deuce’.

Leave a Reply

