It’s Monday

Standard

Just in case you didn’t know, it’s Monday. ;-) I can’t believe how much has happened since I wrote last… Let’s see, the booksigning was fab. Lots of wonderful people showed their support and I met even more new readers. I turned in my proposal to Berkley for the next Caruthers Sisters book. Fingers and toes crossed on that one. I posted a blog about my holiday traditions on http://witchychicks.blogspot.com/. My mom’s blood sugar keeps crashing big time, but other than that she’s doing better. I attended the NTRWA December meeting. I miss those guys so much. Had fun. Then I went to a luncheon with the gang from EHQ, also very fun.

I’m getting ready to teach a class on how to promote yourself and your books in a positive way on my write workshop.

It’s cold today and I’m thinking I need some new pajamas. I don’t know why. I just want some holiday ones. I have some old ones with snowmen that just make me so happy and I think it’s time for some new ones. :-)

Which leads me to an embarrassing fact… I have two presents taken care of on my holiday list. That’s it two out of 40 gifts to buy. Yep. Um. Yep.

I’m going to try and hit the mall with my friend Shannon at some point this week and do some kamikazee shopping. I know it sounds impersonal, but most folks in my family dig gift cards. That’s all they want, so it makes it kind of easy.

So where are you in the shopping frenzy… And do you have a favorite pair of holiday pj’s? What do they look like? Don’t tell me you sleep in the nude, I don’t want to know. ;-0

I’m off to make some peppermint tea and work on the YA.

About Candace Havens

Bestselling author Candace Havens has written six novels for Berkley including, Charmed & Dangerous, Charmed & Ready, Charmed & Deadly, Like A Charm, The Demon King and I and Dragons Prefer Blondes. Her new venture is writing for the Blaze line of Harlequin. Those books include Take Me If You Dare, She Who Dares, Wins, Truth and Dare, and The Model Marine. She is also in the anthology Spirited, and the proceeds go to help literacy. Her books have received nominations for the RITA's, Holt Medallion and Write Touch Reader Awards. She is the author of the biography Joss Whedon: The Genius Behind Buffy and a contributor to several anthologies. She is also one of the nation's leading entertainment journalists and has interviewed countless celebrities including Tom Hanks, Nicolas Cage, Tom Cruise, George Clooney and many more. Her entertainment columns can be read in more than 600 newspapers across the country. Candace also runs a free online writing workshop for more than 1800 writers, and teaches comprehensive writing class. She does film reviews with the Dorsey Gang on New Country 96.3, and is the President of the Television Critics Association.

3 responses »

  1. new book

    my friend went to the book signing with one of your friends and she brought me a signed copy. i read it last night and it was sooo good! i wish i had the other ones right now. and the story with kira has an interesting start. i will be looking forward to that one.
    i have to say though that i was really rooting for sheiky even though i like sam too. i like the diary format.
    i guess you could say i’m a new fan. and i live in fort worth too. :)

    soleil

  2. I am pretty much done with the shopping. OK, I am not buying many presents which helps. Trying to decide if I will get Stephen one mroe present or not. Seeing if I can get a good deal on more webcams.

Leave a Reply

