My brain hurts

Standard

Really, my brain hurts and I’m so sleepy, but I have to finish the Demon King and I. The good news is, I actually like the book. It’s fun. Usually by this time I’m in severe hate mode, check back with me next week. It could still happen. :-)

I can’t believe the mass market version of Charmed & Dangerous is out in three weeks. It’s freaking me out. I so want that book to do well so I can write more Bronwyn books. And Amazon finally has the cover photo of Like A Charm up too. It looks good.

I really loved your notes to loved ones. Some of them made me a little teary. If you want the world to see your message you can go to whatwouldyouwrite.com.

Do you guys have a favorite quote? While I’m finishing this book I’m trying to live by these words: “To live a creative life, we need to lose our fear of being wrong.”

So how about you? Give me some inspiration.

About Candace Havens

Bestselling author Candace Havens has written six novels for Berkley including, Charmed & Dangerous, Charmed & Ready, Charmed & Deadly, Like A Charm, The Demon King and I and Dragons Prefer Blondes. Her new venture is writing for the Blaze line of Harlequin. Those books include Take Me If You Dare, She Who Dares, Wins, Truth and Dare, and The Model Marine. She is also in the anthology Spirited, and the proceeds go to help literacy. Her books have received nominations for the RITA's, Holt Medallion and Write Touch Reader Awards. She is the author of the biography Joss Whedon: The Genius Behind Buffy and a contributor to several anthologies. She is also one of the nation's leading entertainment journalists and has interviewed countless celebrities including Tom Hanks, Nicolas Cage, Tom Cruise, George Clooney and many more. Her entertainment columns can be read in more than 600 newspapers across the country. Candace also runs a free online writing workshop for more than 1800 writers, and teaches comprehensive writing class. She does film reviews with the Dorsey Gang on New Country 96.3, and is the President of the Television Critics Association.

6 responses »

  1. Only use your powers for good, never for evil.

    *giggles* That’s the one I try and live by, as crazy as it sounds.

    Second off, please yes, more Bronwyn books. I’ve read all 3 and recommend them to all my girlfriends, all the time.

  2. At the moment my favorite quote is one of Albert Einstein’s.

    How many people are trapped in their everyday habits: part numb, part frightened, part indifferent? To have a better life we must keep choosing how we are living.

  3. Quotes…

    Ok, this is a favorite paranormal quote because I’ve been a mom…

    “And believe me, I’m no stranger to hard work. It was never easy, say, cleaning out an entire nest of evil, bloodthirsty preternatural creatures with only a few wooden stakes, some holy water, and a can of Diet coke. But I always managed. And it was a hell of a lot easer than getting a teenager, a husband and a toddler up and moving in the morning. Now *that’s* a challenge.”
    -Kate Conner, from Carpe Demon: Adventures of a Demon-Hunting Soccer Mom by Julie Kenner

    Any person capable of angering you becomes your master; he can anger you
    only when you permit yourself to be disturbed by him.
    — Epictetus

    “Your own mind is a sacred enclosure into which nothing harmful can enter except by your promotion.”
    ~ Ralph Waldo Emerson

    Obstacles are the things we see when we take our eyes off our goals.
    ~Zig Ziglar

    “We are what we repeatedly do. Excellence, then, is not an act, but a habit.”
    -Aristotle

    ~Attitudes are contagious- is yours worth catching?~

  4. “He drew a circle that shut me out, heretic, rebel, a thing to flout…
    But love and I had the wit to win, we drew a circle that took him in.”
    ~ Edwin Markham

    “The greatest weakness of most humans, is their hesitancy to tell others, how much they love them, while they’re alive.”
    ~ O.A. Battista

    “You can achieve nothing, unless you are willing to tempt fate.”
    ~Mr. Nimphius

    Hmm there are tons more I love, but those are what I found easily in my quote files. :) I can’t wait for the book!

Leave a Reply

