So Dude

Standard

So Dude, Like October is almost over. That darn book deadline is looming closer and closer. :-) I’ve been massively busy with kid stuff and work. So I’m just not posting as often. I did do something fun on http://witchychicks.blogspot.com/ We’re doing a round robin story and it’s turning out to be fun. You can read my entry today.

Parker is in Guys and Dolls. He’s playing Arvide. Okay, I know he’s my kid, but darn he has a beautiful voice. He just keeps getting better and better.

I’m going to do a crazy thing this weekend. Since it’s almost Halloween, I thought it would be fun to gross you out. Really, I just want to show you how talented my surgeon Dr. Posten is. So I’m posting before and after pics, once I get them scanned. Once you see the Befores, you are not going to believe the After. That guy is GOOD.

So I’m off to take the youngest to the doctor. Him and his ingrown toenails. Talk about gross. ;-)

About Candace Havens

Bestselling author Candace Havens has written six novels for Berkley including, Charmed & Dangerous, Charmed & Ready, Charmed & Deadly, Like A Charm, The Demon King and I and Dragons Prefer Blondes. Her new venture is writing for the Blaze line of Harlequin. Those books include Take Me If You Dare, She Who Dares, Wins, Truth and Dare, and The Model Marine. She is also in the anthology Spirited, and the proceeds go to help literacy. Her books have received nominations for the RITA's, Holt Medallion and Write Touch Reader Awards. She is the author of the biography Joss Whedon: The Genius Behind Buffy and a contributor to several anthologies. She is also one of the nation's leading entertainment journalists and has interviewed countless celebrities including Tom Hanks, Nicolas Cage, Tom Cruise, George Clooney and many more. Her entertainment columns can be read in more than 600 newspapers across the country. Candace also runs a free online writing workshop for more than 1800 writers, and teaches comprehensive writing class. She does film reviews with the Dorsey Gang on New Country 96.3, and is the President of the Television Critics Association.

2 responses »

  1. Boys are gross……LOL
    I feel the deadline but I’ve got Elvis’s birthday celebration this weekend (his name isn’t really Elvis but it almost was) so we’re off to the mall (aka hell)but there’s nothing I really want to see at the movies.

    I have no idea where that came from LOL Other htan I’m stuck with boys all weekend.

  2. I can’t believe it’s almost November…Holidays! Birdville will be doing Suessical: The Musical this year. They’ll perform in January.

    My youngest auditions for Jr. High All-Region on Nov 10. I have to brag on him. He was the only 7th grade boy at his school to make it last year. 7th Chair. Not bad for a first timer in a huge region.

    I understand about the gross toe thing too. The boy stubbed his toe (3 times!) and then kept messing with it. He finally mentioned something when it was all swollen and bleeding through his sock!!! I swear… Boys are so… clueless.

Leave a Reply

