TGIF Woot

Standard

I’m in a strange mood today. Antsy, I want to do everything except what I need to do. Write. I always tell people to stop complaining about it and just do it, which I am. But it’s really like pulling teeth today. So I have to bribe myself. Write five pages and you can watch MI III for the sixth time. (Kerry Washington rocks in the first 10 minutes of that movie)Write some and you can go to starbucks. Write and you can read some short stories. Write and you can have Mexican food for dinner. Is it any wonder I need to go on my diet? :-)

I don’t like it when I get this way. I take some small amount of comfort that at least I know I’m doing it. I do have a goal that if I reach a certain point I can go to Linen’s and Things and buy fall Yankee candles and a salad spinner. ;-) I’ve never used one but I think my lettuce would enjoy taking a spin. Enough whining…

You guys should check out Moonlight tonight on CBS. I really liked that show. It needs to even out, but there are some very engaging characters and the storytelling is good. Desperate Housewives picks up a few months later than the last episode, and at first I thought eh, but then Nathan Fillion (Firefly) showed up. His role is as a obgyn and he’s the husband of Dana Delany. Good mystery with those two.

And of course Brothers & Sisters is back. Again, I thought, “Here we go again.” Not so much. Turned out to be a great episode. Darnit. My DVR is overloaded as is. I’m pretty sure I heard it begging last night…”No more, please, no more.”

So tell me what you are doing this weekend? I might bribe myself with a new CD too. Any suggestions?

About Candace Havens

Bestselling author Candace Havens has written six novels for Berkley including, Charmed & Dangerous, Charmed & Ready, Charmed & Deadly, Like A Charm, The Demon King and I and Dragons Prefer Blondes. Her new venture is writing for the Blaze line of Harlequin. Those books include Take Me If You Dare, She Who Dares, Wins, Truth and Dare, and The Model Marine. She is also in the anthology Spirited, and the proceeds go to help literacy. Her books have received nominations for the RITA's, Holt Medallion and Write Touch Reader Awards. She is the author of the biography Joss Whedon: The Genius Behind Buffy and a contributor to several anthologies. She is also one of the nation's leading entertainment journalists and has interviewed countless celebrities including Tom Hanks, Nicolas Cage, Tom Cruise, George Clooney and many more. Her entertainment columns can be read in more than 600 newspapers across the country. Candace also runs a free online writing workshop for more than 1800 writers, and teaches comprehensive writing class. She does film reviews with the Dorsey Gang on New Country 96.3, and is the President of the Television Critics Association.

8 responses »

  1. Moonlight will be taped for me, as I’m taking my husband to celebrate his birthday at the Dallas Greek Food Festival. After his hard work at the con, it’s time for a little fun and rest.
    And, keep writing!!

  2. Moonlight & Music

    I heard bad things all over the wire about Moonlight. I was not able to see it, but who knows. I saw the trailer and it did not look great. Music, I would recommend the band Sea Wolf.

  3. i got a mani and a pedi. i am reading broken by megan hart. she always writes such gloriously erotic sex scenes. but even more than that the characters are all so realistic. they all have fundamental human flaws and struggle with temptation in a very realistic way. i heart her novels.

    music wise i have been listening to my december by kelly clarkson, paper walls by yellowcard, and coming home by new found glory. kelly clarkson’s cd is more alt pop than pop, which is why people are confused about it. its not top 40 and that scares record execs but its great.

  4. >>Nathan Fillion

    DROOL!!! and I dont even watch Desperate Housewives!

    I’ve been taking my alphie to Starbucks to write on the weekends!

    I have no music suggestions but Lynn says the Eagles have a new cd coming out soon.

    I FINALLY feel human YEAHHHHHHHH So I’ve been on a cleaning spree. Today was the garage…tomorrow the brick ledge in front of the fireplace. I guess technically it’s teh fireplace but it’s not IN the fireplace hehe….

    BTW we ordered some fall yankee candles for work and they are SOOOOO worth every penny OMG!!!!!!!

  5. I forgot to watch Moonlight, I’ll be checking for an encore. The DH took the kids to a friends house so I could have a quiet evening. I rented You Kill Me with Tea Leoni and Ben Kingsley, it was a funny movie and Ben didn’t play the old guy this time.
    Hugs, Danette

  6. Really liked Moonlight but looking more forward to the Charlane Harris seris on HBO. I really like Suki I hope they cast well…
    I just read the current Brother Hood of the Black Dagger book and thought there was a real opportunity for her do go places that she didn’t but all in all I liked it. Not as good as the prior one though. Speaking of Friday Night TV, I have a picture of your shiek looking like charlie only tall.

Leave a Reply

