Oh, stuff

Standard

So I’ve been taking it easy this week. Did my columns, but then kicked back on the couch trying to rid myself of this mono craziness. I watched two complete seasons of Dark Angel. Best Buy had Angel, Buffy, Smallville and Dark Angel DVD on sale this week and I went a little nuts. Finished out my Buffy and Angel collection and just couldn’t resist Dark Angel and Smallville. YIt’s a shame Fox didn’t give Dark Angel more of a chance.

I also caught up on a couple of Angel episodes. Namely the one where he’s a puppet. That was fun stuff. I’m trying to decide if I should read a book or watch more TV. Probably do both.

I’m attaching a photo of my new purse but you’ll have to imagine it in red. I never thought I could spend that much money on myself. I was wrong. ;-) (Why should I save for my kid’s college? They’ll appreciate it more if they have to work for it.) I’m also sporting a new pair of red quilted flats. I’ll look for pic of those later.

So what are you guys doing this weekend? And what shows do you watch on DVD or DVR?

About Candace Havens

Bestselling author Candace Havens has written six novels for Berkley including, Charmed & Dangerous, Charmed & Ready, Charmed & Deadly, Like A Charm, The Demon King and I and Dragons Prefer Blondes. Her new venture is writing for the Blaze line of Harlequin. Those books include Take Me If You Dare, She Who Dares, Wins, Truth and Dare, and The Model Marine. She is also in the anthology Spirited, and the proceeds go to help literacy. Her books have received nominations for the RITA's, Holt Medallion and Write Touch Reader Awards. She is the author of the biography Joss Whedon: The Genius Behind Buffy and a contributor to several anthologies. She is also one of the nation's leading entertainment journalists and has interviewed countless celebrities including Tom Hanks, Nicolas Cage, Tom Cruise, George Clooney and many more. Her entertainment columns can be read in more than 600 newspapers across the country. Candace also runs a free online writing workshop for more than 1800 writers, and teaches comprehensive writing class. She does film reviews with the Dorsey Gang on New Country 96.3, and is the President of the Television Critics Association.

4 responses »

  1. Spiffy new purse!

    The only TV series I own on DVD are The Avengers (from seasons 1965 & ’66), Lord Peter Wimsey mysteries from PBS’ Mystery! and the first season of Remington Steele. :)

  2. I rarely watch shows when they are first aired; Heroes is an exception to that, if I am home, I watch it. We Tivo Dr. Who, Kyle XY, Psych, Battlestar Galactica, Stargate Atlantis (and sg1 when it was new), Painkiller Jane, Blood Ties. We have purchased Grey’s Anatomy, Alias, Buffy and Angel the entire series and umpteen Anime that the kids watch. I am probably forgetting something.

    Yep, Danny Phantom. I watch it. :)

  3. I say do both! I’ve had a lot of time this week – I’ve read 6 books in like 3 days. (Mind you, 4 of them were Meg Cabot’s Princess Diaries, but that’s besides the point LOL)
    Love the purse. I’m a purse and shoe girl myself. A shopping spree of just those things and I could die happy :-)
    TV on DVD? Nothing at the moment. But what I need to get is Season 1 of Eureka, Season 3 of House, Season 1 of Kyle XY and Season 1 of Hex. I have much to catch up on.

    And when they heck are they going to give us a release date for Season 8 of ER???

  4. I’ve been watching Painkiller Jane,Dr.Who, Monk, Psyche,Kyle XY,Eureka and Just For Laughs. I’m waiting for the new Heroes and Nip/Tuck season.

    I started Moongazer today,it’s got me thinking about other worlds at the moment. I finished Redhanded by Gena Showalter, it was an awesome YA, it has aliens, humans and Alien Hunters.

    Saturday, I’ve got my litttle one’s birthday party,time for multitasking mommy mode.

    Have a Beautiful Weekend!

    Hugs, Danette

Leave a Reply

