Tuesday

Standard

Hey Gang,
Hope all is well in your world. I read two really good books yesterday. Moongazer by Marianne Mancusi and Dark Prince by Eve Sliver. Couldn’t ask for two more different reads, and I thoroughly enjoyed both. I know some people have trouble with books written in first person present, but Moongazer had to be written that way, and I think Mancusi did a brilliant job.

And I love me a good gothic, and Eve’s book is definitely that. Made me want to go back and buy her others.

My arms still hurt from reading all the Sept. mags and I’m not done yet. Color is really big this year. Bright and Bold, and I love it. But so is Gray. I don’t look so good in gray. Some people look elegant and sophisticated in it. I look like a washed out prison guard. (I’m sure there are lovely prison guards who look great in gray.) Flats and heels are in, and those awesome little booties. I love these from one of my favorite designers Christian Louboutin. (I don’t actually own any of these, but I would if I could.) :-)

I just bought a great purse from Marc Jacobs. I’ll post a pic when it gets here from Nordstroms. (That was my birthday gift from my hubby.) And my big fall purchases will be red leather flats, and possibly new boots/booties. Of course it all depends on how much I have left after we get the windows and sprinklers replaced. (Payless here I come.)

So if you could buy something cool for yourself for the fall, what would it be?




About Candace Havens

Bestselling author Candace Havens has written six novels for Berkley including, Charmed & Dangerous, Charmed & Ready, Charmed & Deadly, Like A Charm, The Demon King and I and Dragons Prefer Blondes. Her new venture is writing for the Blaze line of Harlequin. Those books include Take Me If You Dare, She Who Dares, Wins, Truth and Dare, and The Model Marine. She is also in the anthology Spirited, and the proceeds go to help literacy. Her books have received nominations for the RITA's, Holt Medallion and Write Touch Reader Awards. She is the author of the biography Joss Whedon: The Genius Behind Buffy and a contributor to several anthologies. She is also one of the nation's leading entertainment journalists and has interviewed countless celebrities including Tom Hanks, Nicolas Cage, Tom Cruise, George Clooney and many more. Her entertainment columns can be read in more than 600 newspapers across the country. Candace also runs a free online writing workshop for more than 1800 writers, and teaches comprehensive writing class. She does film reviews with the Dorsey Gang on New Country 96.3, and is the President of the Television Critics Association.

3 responses »

  1. Cute boots!

    Our seasons don’t really change that much, I’m in slippers and shorts or light dresses most of the year. I wouldn’t mind getting my hair done though *g*
    Hugs, Danette

Leave a Reply

