TGIF

Standard

I woke up in a weird mood this morning. I wanted to clean house. That never happens. The clutter has been out of control, bathroom remodels… you know how it is. And I just had had enough. I finished several assignments before I did radio. Edited two stories. Paid bills. Went from 4200 emails to 50 in my personal account and from 1132 to 50 in my work account. I couldn’t figure out why it felt like I was always answering email so I did a test. I didn’t delete anything for a month, except for spam. 4200. Talk about a time suck. And most of it is either questions I need to answer, work related and of course friend related. And I’m on digest for all the yahoo groups. It’s crazy. :-)

Once I had all that cleared out, I began to clean on and around the desk. Then the rest of the office. I can see floor again. Then Parker came down and I recruited him to help out. He was a dream. So now, the downstairs looks at least decent, and the upstairs isn’t bad. We worked like crazy people on a mission.

The hubby plans on replacing the boy’s toilet this weekend. Trust me, I tried to talk him out of it, but he wouldn’t listen. Says since he’s done it once, but won’t be any problem. I may catch up on some movies tomorrow. Anything to get out of the house while he’s working. ;-)

I did something wild the other day. Totally out of character. I can’t tell you about it yet, but I promise I will. Oh, and I did one of those TICKLE things on what kind of dog are you, and this is what it said:

No bones about it, you’re an intelligent, playful Pug. Witty and charming, you’re a lot of dog wrapped in a small package. People just love you — a wonderful approachability and sense of humor put you at the top of everyone’s list. And because you’re smart and quick-witted, you attract a crowd wherever you go. (Have you ever considered running for office or starting a company? You’ve got the charisma for either.) But that doesn’t mean you can’t be a little naughty or mischievous when opportunity knocks — you’ve definitely got a nose for fun! A happy, optimistic breed, you’re admired and respected by all. Woof!

LOL

So tell me something fun you guys are going to do this weekend? AND I TOTALLY FORGOT about giving away books. See, I’m four days off the Diet Coke and I’m beginning to remember things. I will be giving away books to posters in August. :-)

About Candace Havens

Bestselling author Candace Havens has written six novels for Berkley including, Charmed & Dangerous, Charmed & Ready, Charmed & Deadly, Like A Charm, The Demon King and I and Dragons Prefer Blondes. Her new venture is writing for the Blaze line of Harlequin. Those books include Take Me If You Dare, She Who Dares, Wins, Truth and Dare, and The Model Marine. She is also in the anthology Spirited, and the proceeds go to help literacy. Her books have received nominations for the RITA's, Holt Medallion and Write Touch Reader Awards. She is the author of the biography Joss Whedon: The Genius Behind Buffy and a contributor to several anthologies. She is also one of the nation's leading entertainment journalists and has interviewed countless celebrities including Tom Hanks, Nicolas Cage, Tom Cruise, George Clooney and many more. Her entertainment columns can be read in more than 600 newspapers across the country. Candace also runs a free online writing workshop for more than 1800 writers, and teaches comprehensive writing class. She does film reviews with the Dorsey Gang on New Country 96.3, and is the President of the Television Critics Association.

7 responses »

  1. Tomorrow I plan to see “Stardust”. I cannot wait. It looks sooo good.

    Other than that… not much. I today is my first day back at work after being in Washington, DC, and working at my daughter’s high school yesterday for the theatre booster club. I’m beat!

  2. Sorry I’m not peeping in much lately. Just no time.

    I’m waiting for my boyfriend to return home. He’s in LA, attending Drum Corps International Championships, while I’m home taking care of his bird. It’s a pretty boring weekend, although I love Loki and chatting with him.

  3. I took that “what kind of dog are you” quiz awhile back and I think I got the same thing. :)

    As for my plans this weekend, I have none other than staying indoors and staying cool. It’s too bloody hot here.

  4. Friday I came home to a fawn sleeping in front of my house. Freaked me out. Stephen and I had dinner with the sister on Friday night. Yummy fillet, eh to gross on the rest, so I was kind of hungry when I got home.

    Saturday we went to the Simpson’s movie and out to dinner and a nice place. Yes, this was the conclusion to Restaurant Week (actually, it will continue a bit for our household until the oven is fixed). Far superior food to Friday night. However, it is likely the last movie we see in the theraters. We have gone less and less, and this time, for a 4:30pm show, it was $10.50 per ticket. For a soda: $3.50. No longer allowed to bring in water, and that will also cost you $3.50

    So that was it for Stephen. I was done a few years ago and rarely go anymore. Think about it frequently but just stopped going. Too much hassle and money that it just is not worth it. I have netflix and it suits me well.

    Today, Sunday, we hopefully will go see Becky and his grandma in VA, and we had other things to do but they have escaped my head. I really need to go to the grocery store, too, and figure out dinner. We have not grilled out in a long time with the heat, but maybe tonight, if we don’t have yellow jackets in there or a lack of gas.

  5. I have all your books but I would like a poster …. :} please? anyway, have your read the book called “Witching”? It is byYasmine Galenorn. I think it is a new series about three sisters, I am just starting it.
    I don’t see you as a pug. They are cute but predictable… I see you as something more like a Poodle or maybe a terrier, People expetct poodles to be fu fu but they aren’t and terriers have personality plus. My sister has pugs. I don’think a pug would ever be a writer.

Leave a Reply

