New Woman

Standard

I took some time away today and I have a new haircut, color, pretty nails and gorgeous tootsies. :-) I can also turn my head to the left. (The massage was a necessity.)

I’m really tired (This is a good thing, I haven’t slept in two days.) so this is short and sweet tonight.

What I want to know is…

1. What’s one simple thing you could do tomorrow that would make your life a little easier?

About Candace Havens

Bestselling author Candace Havens has written six novels for Berkley including, Charmed & Dangerous, Charmed & Ready, Charmed & Deadly, Like A Charm, The Demon King and I and Dragons Prefer Blondes. Her new venture is writing for the Blaze line of Harlequin. Those books include Take Me If You Dare, She Who Dares, Wins, Truth and Dare, and The Model Marine. She is also in the anthology Spirited, and the proceeds go to help literacy. Her books have received nominations for the RITA's, Holt Medallion and Write Touch Reader Awards. She is the author of the biography Joss Whedon: The Genius Behind Buffy and a contributor to several anthologies. She is also one of the nation's leading entertainment journalists and has interviewed countless celebrities including Tom Hanks, Nicolas Cage, Tom Cruise, George Clooney and many more. Her entertainment columns can be read in more than 600 newspapers across the country. Candace also runs a free online writing workshop for more than 1800 writers, and teaches comprehensive writing class. She does film reviews with the Dorsey Gang on New Country 96.3, and is the President of the Television Critics Association.

13 responses »

  1. Hmmmm. That’s hard. There are so many things, but tonight, based on very recent events that upset my kids – somehow remove my ex-husband from our lives. Does that count?

    If not, hire a maid!

    • I wish I could tell you I know some people who could take care of your first problem. I do wish that grownups would act like grownups especially when kids are involved.

      And I’m with you about the maid. I keep saying next contract… But things like college tuition, choir trips and medical expenses keep getting in the way. :)

      Hugs
      Candy

      • I keep hoping the ex problem will take care of itself eventually. Which could happen if he keeps on his current path.

        The maid is a pure delusional wish, but sometimes… I guess the next best thing would be the lottery, too.

    • Regarding the bath thing… That is one of my favorite things. My friend, Britta Coleman got her idea for “Potter Springs” while in the tub. Her kids were wiggling their fingers under the door, and she wondered what it would be like to run away to Mexico. :-)

      Hugs
      Candy

      • Lol! I think baths are good at triggering our imaginations.*g*
        Hugs, Danette

  2. Can my life get easier? I’ve trimmed so much out already to deal with some stress issues. Hmmm… Make the dog stay outside all day. She’s been sick and pooping in the house alot lately. Also, I can leave my daughter at home when I go grocery shopping. That’s all I can think of.

    Delilah

    • Ick. Sick dogs. I woke up to a puking Maltese this morning it’s no fun. I’m sure you’ve thought of this, but back in the day… I used to trade babysitting with a friend. I’d watch her kids while she went to the store and she’d watch mine. I still remember that first childless visit to the store. I lingered at the magazine rack forever. It was such a treat. :-) My husband’s been doing all of our shopping for several years now, but I really could have used his help back then.
      Hugs
      Candy

  3. I wish my ex would get his own place so he could take the kids for the summer (he lives with his BIL). I’m not sure he really would, but dayum it’s a nice dream.

  4. What’s one simple thing I could do tomorrow that would make my life easier?

    Other than winning the lottery so that I could have enough money to live on….ummm.

    I guess the easiest thing I could do would be a little more tolerant, i.e. less bitchy. No other thing that I can think of would be so simple.

Leave a Reply

