Celeb interviews and stuff

Standard

Have you guys seen the new trailer for Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix? Holy cow! I can’t wait to see the film. Did you watch Heroes last night. I’m so glad it’s back even if only for a few more episodes. I really enjoyed the show. Tim Kring is so brilliant and I can’t wait to see what he does next.

I’m working on a story this week about Ali Larter who plays Niki/Jessica on Heroes. She’s really one of those beautiful women you expect to be a little snobby, and she’s actually one of the nicest people I’ve ever met. Except for Masi Oka, she is most definitely one of the easiest from the cast of Heroes to talk to. Though, they are all pretty nice.

Any hoo… that made me wonder.

What celebrity would you most like to meet?

I’m getting ready to head to Dallas to see Spider-Man. I’m looking forward to it, even though I have to go thru some nasty weather to get there. :-)

Oh, and thank you so much for all the medical advice. You guys had some really great suggestions!

About Candace Havens

Bestselling author Candace Havens has written six novels for Berkley including, Charmed & Dangerous, Charmed & Ready, Charmed & Deadly, Like A Charm, The Demon King and I and Dragons Prefer Blondes. Her new venture is writing for the Blaze line of Harlequin. Those books include Take Me If You Dare, She Who Dares, Wins, Truth and Dare, and The Model Marine. She is also in the anthology Spirited, and the proceeds go to help literacy. Her books have received nominations for the RITA's, Holt Medallion and Write Touch Reader Awards. She is the author of the biography Joss Whedon: The Genius Behind Buffy and a contributor to several anthologies. She is also one of the nation's leading entertainment journalists and has interviewed countless celebrities including Tom Hanks, Nicolas Cage, Tom Cruise, George Clooney and many more. Her entertainment columns can be read in more than 600 newspapers across the country. Candace also runs a free online writing workshop for more than 1800 writers, and teaches comprehensive writing class. She does film reviews with the Dorsey Gang on New Country 96.3, and is the President of the Television Critics Association.

10 responses »

  1. If we’re talking actors, Rodrigo Santoro or Eduardo Verástegui.

    Both seem so amazingly intelligent and to me, it’s fascinating, these guys who are Brad Pitt HUGE in their home countries, yet basically unknown in the U.S. I love the idea of breaking beyond the tunnel vision we have in this country with respect to celebrity.

    Musician, Alejandro Sanz– same thing as the two above, with the added boost of being so creative in fields that are near and dear to my heart.

    Go ahead– tell me what a big geek I am. ;-)

  2. I was watching some old movie this weekend ooooooooo Varsity Blues! And Ali is in it–I was bouncing LOL I’d love to meet Hiro and I have to say I think last nights was probably one of the best, if not the best Heroes episode to date!

    /squee

  3. I haven’t seen Heroes. I missed the first episodes, and just never got around to catching onto it. I tend to give up if I miss the first episodes of a show (as I have with Drive). But I need to watch less TV, anyway.

    Ali Larter is going to be in Resident Evil: Extinction, which stars the celebrity I’d most like to meet, Oded Fehr (see how I smoothly segued into that?). But I’m sure you knew that of me. :)

    I want to see Spider-Man 3, but I won’t see it in the theater…theater movies are limited, cost-wise and transportation-wise. I will be seeing Pirates of the Caribbean 3 and RE3 in the theaters, though. :)

  4. Have you seen the trailer for Stardust? That looks sooooo good. Michelle Pfeifer as a witch, Robert DeNiro as a flying pirate, Claire Danes as the “shooting star”, Sienna Miller. It is due for release in August. I can’t wait!

    Hope the drive to Dallas is uneventful for you.

    HEROES is the best. I cannot wait for Eric Roberts character to have something bad happen to him though. He’s just mean… I don’t like that new shapeshifter girl either. YUK.

    I would really love to meet Mark Harmon. I’ve had a crush on him since he did the Coors beer commercials in the 80’s. He was soooooo cute! He’s still not bad. :-0

    • George Clooney would be another “must” meet. He seems like such a genuine nice guy. His dad is still good looking, so I think George will stay that way too. He’s the kind that will still be attracting the drool of young girls when he’s in his 70’s like Sean Connery.

  5. If I had a chance to get Donovan Patton’s autograph for my sister, I’d do it. After helping with the kids so much when the baby was born, she watched enough episodes of Blue’s Clues that good ole Joe showed up in her dreams in some interesting ways….

    My husband had dinner with Stan Lee once and said it was entertaining.

Leave a Reply

