Crazy Day Baby

Standard

It’s almost midnight and this day is over, and I still have so much to do. :-) It’s been a wild whirlwind. Started with a massage early. I haven’t had one in a month and my writer shoulders were so grateful. Then I had to take hubby to the doc for some minor surgery. While we were there I was sent to another room. Probably had something to do with my hacking cough, dark circles and extreme paleness. Two shots, a full exam and a handful of prescriptions later, I’m a new woman. It was another stupid sinus infection. When will I learn?

Then I came back and edited my stories and my co-worker’s stories. I finished just in time to meet my agent for dinner. Sha-Shana’s in town and we had a wonderful visit. Tracey Garrett, Laura Martello and my buddy Shannon were all there. We’re all Sha-Shana’s clients. We talked for hours and hours. It was so great.

I came home to Mr. Cranky pants and insisted he take some pills to make him happy again. ;-) Have I mentioned he doesn’t handle pain well? It’s a good thing I love him.

Okay… So I want to know what your plans are for the weekend, and the last movie you saw either in theater or on DVD.

About Candace Havens

Bestselling author Candace Havens has written six novels for Berkley including, Charmed & Dangerous, Charmed & Ready, Charmed & Deadly, Like A Charm, The Demon King and I and Dragons Prefer Blondes. Her new venture is writing for the Blaze line of Harlequin. Those books include Take Me If You Dare, She Who Dares, Wins, Truth and Dare, and The Model Marine. She is also in the anthology Spirited, and the proceeds go to help literacy. Her books have received nominations for the RITA's, Holt Medallion and Write Touch Reader Awards. She is the author of the biography Joss Whedon: The Genius Behind Buffy and a contributor to several anthologies. She is also one of the nation's leading entertainment journalists and has interviewed countless celebrities including Tom Hanks, Nicolas Cage, Tom Cruise, George Clooney and many more. Her entertainment columns can be read in more than 600 newspapers across the country. Candace also runs a free online writing workshop for more than 1800 writers, and teaches comprehensive writing class. She does film reviews with the Dorsey Gang on New Country 96.3, and is the President of the Television Critics Association.

4 responses »

  1. We were supposed to be moving this weekend, but due to our flooded basement, that’s postponed. It might not be until the end of next month, but we’re hoping for next weekend. Figures–no sooner do we get the closing done, and this happens!

    I don’t know what we’re doing this weekend. Mike’s been working on the flooding, but there isn’t much he can do, because water’s still trickling in.

    I can’t remember the last movie I saw in the theater. And it’s been ages since I watched a DVD. But Mike just ordered cable service for our new home, and we’ll have a DVD player over there. I plan to rent The Prestige and Borat from Comcast OnDemand soon. We won’t have Comcast much longer; Mike ordered DirectTV for our new home.

  2. The last movie I watched was Smokin’ Aces,it was good but thats a one timer for me,Alicia Keys isn’t that bad of an actress and I don’t miss a movie with Ryan Renolds in it,I love My Two Guys and A Girl star.
    I plan to spend the weekend finishing Be Still My Vampire Heart by K.Sparks and starting Sex and the Single Werewolf by S. Dafoe,all week I ‘ve been reading homework and working on my blog.
    Hugs, Danette

  3. I tried to answer this on your MySpace, but there was an error and it deleted the whole thing, so I’m going to do it here…

    Glad you had a girls night. I miss having those. I need to get me some girlfriends that live around me. I hope your hubby feels better soon.

    This weekend I have to work on the WIP. I think I’m almost ready for revisions. I need to have it done because someone told me I needed it finished before RWA in July and it has to be complete to sign up for agent/editor appointments. So… that’s my plans. The last movie I watched was Tyler Perry’s Medea’s Family Reunion – which was a DVD of the stage play. He’s a pretty good playwrite. Pretty funny too. I plan to watch The Departed on pay-per-view to see what all the fuss is about this weekend too.

    Have a terrific weekend!

Leave a Reply

