Hump Day

Standard

Hey Gang,
I’m still over at http://romanticinks.com/blog/ come by and see me and post. If you do you can win a free book and I’m talking about fun stuff. :-)

My son had a car accident, but he’s okay. The car is pretty messed up. Husband is kind of upset about it, but I’m just grateful the kid isn’t hurt.

I’m working on the YA this week and waiting to hear what my editor thinks about Like A Charm. That’s the worst part of this business is the waiting. :-)

-C

About Candace Havens

Bestselling author Candace Havens has written six novels for Berkley including, Charmed & Dangerous, Charmed & Ready, Charmed & Deadly, Like A Charm, The Demon King and I and Dragons Prefer Blondes. Her new venture is writing for the Blaze line of Harlequin. Those books include Take Me If You Dare, She Who Dares, Wins, Truth and Dare, and The Model Marine. She is also in the anthology Spirited, and the proceeds go to help literacy. Her books have received nominations for the RITA's, Holt Medallion and Write Touch Reader Awards. She is the author of the biography Joss Whedon: The Genius Behind Buffy and a contributor to several anthologies. She is also one of the nation's leading entertainment journalists and has interviewed countless celebrities including Tom Hanks, Nicolas Cage, Tom Cruise, George Clooney and many more. Her entertainment columns can be read in more than 600 newspapers across the country. Candace also runs a free online writing workshop for more than 1800 writers, and teaches comprehensive writing class. She does film reviews with the Dorsey Gang on New Country 96.3, and is the President of the Television Critics Association.

4 responses »

  1. New Reader

    Hello!

    First – sorry to read that your son had a car accident! Good that he is OK. I have a teenage daughter who will be starting to drive sooner than I care to think about…

    I just finished reading Charmed & Ready and I can’t get enough of Bronwyn, Dr. Sam, and the rest of the wonderful characters you created. I had purchased both Bronwyn books this past Friday (March 23) and read Charmed & Dangerous over the weekend. I immediately started reading Charmed & Ready and completed that one last night. You have a great style – just sucks one right into the story.

    In response to your question – what is your perfect man? You are correct when there is no such thing – and who would want him to be perfect? That would only emphasize our own flaws! Closest to perfection would be a man who can cook, clean, make me feel like a desirable woman, strong, sociable, is ethical and with a conscience, dark hair, dark eyes (think your description of Azir’s looks), and truly kind. Am I asking for too much?!? :)

    Best,
    Aniela

  2. I’ve been visiting there…

    I am praying that my daughter doesn’t have a crash. We only have one car right now. My fear is she’ll have one when she has the car out by herself and I can’t get there! I pray a lot when I let her run to the grocery store for me. :-)

  3. Stephen and I want to know which one (I assume the one I know drives more). I have to admit given my commute wrecks scare me quite a bit. That and the deer.

Leave a Reply

