Hmmm

Standard

So I’m home. In the real world of laundry, dishes and grumpy children. It’s not so bad. Give it a couple of days and I’ll be begging to run away from home again. I’m trying to remember where I left off last time, I don’t think I told you guys about the Fox day. It was great. Packed full of sessions and interviews, so much so I was a dishrag by the end of the day. Let’s see there was David E. Kelley with his new Wedding Bells show, looks promising. He was cute as always. And the gang from The Simpsons were there. They always make me laugh. Randy, Simon and Paula were there for “AI” oh, and there’s a new drama “Drive” with Nathan Fillion. (I love that guy.) And a new comedy called “The Winner,” which is warped but funny.

My favorite session of course was “The Riches,” which is coming up on FX. It stars my favorite comedy guy Eddie Izzard along with Minnie Driver. It’s about a family of travelers/gypsies who try and make a go of the American Dream. LOVED the show. Eddie plays the father of the family, and he has the drama and comedy bits down. I don’t care that he loves to dress in womens clothes when he isn’t working, I adore him. And he’s very sexy.

The Fox party was at Villa Sorriso, a hot new restaurant, and the place to be. Only it was super crowded and hard to move around. The big stars would make it through the red carpet line, get to the front and then run away some where. Since I’d already talked to most of them,it didn’t really matter. I did talk to Jason S. about the ending of O.C. and Stacy Keach, just to say hi. And chatted up a few others, but I can’t remember who. An hour later I was ready to go. I still had to finish packing, which is a whole other story.

The flight, thank goodness, was uneventful and the hubby was sweet and romantic (no details here). :-) So that’s it. Today I’ve written a two features and spent three hours going through mail, Fed Ex boxes and paying bills. (I’m not making that up.) I’m going to take a Heroes/24 break and then work on the book.

Today, I want to know what is your all-time favorite movie? And you can only pick one.

About Candace Havens

Bestselling author Candace Havens has written six novels for Berkley including, Charmed & Dangerous, Charmed & Ready, Charmed & Deadly, Like A Charm, The Demon King and I and Dragons Prefer Blondes. Her new venture is writing for the Blaze line of Harlequin. Those books include Take Me If You Dare, She Who Dares, Wins, Truth and Dare, and The Model Marine. She is also in the anthology Spirited, and the proceeds go to help literacy. Her books have received nominations for the RITA's, Holt Medallion and Write Touch Reader Awards. She is the author of the biography Joss Whedon: The Genius Behind Buffy and a contributor to several anthologies. She is also one of the nation's leading entertainment journalists and has interviewed countless celebrities including Tom Hanks, Nicolas Cage, Tom Cruise, George Clooney and many more. Her entertainment columns can be read in more than 600 newspapers across the country. Candace also runs a free online writing workshop for more than 1800 writers, and teaches comprehensive writing class. She does film reviews with the Dorsey Gang on New Country 96.3, and is the President of the Television Critics Association.

7 responses »

  1. Eddie Izzard is the best. I saw him live in NYC 2 years ago, I believe. It was when he was doing his “Sexie” tour. The man is a comic master.

    Anway, favorite movie of all time? Hmm….I cannot name one. I’m sorry, it’s a tie between “Reservoir Dogs” and “The Sting”. Tim Roth is my favorite actor. If you can, check out anything by him.

    And my favorite movie right now is “Pan’s Labrynth”. It’s a masterpiece. It’s amazing. There aren’t enough words to describe how stunning that film was. Go see it.

  2. There’s a new show, The Tudors on Showtime, get a chance to see any of that? One of my fave shows lately is L Word. I really like the woman who plays “Shane”.

  3. Favorite movie

    That is so hard to say. I have a few movies that I watch over and over again. Princess Bride, Groundhog Day, Romancing the Stone, My Name is Nobody, etc. If I have to pick, right at this moment, I would have to say Princess Bride. That will change according to my mood.

  4. I have a question about Drive. At one time I heard that Nick Lea (Krycek on The X-Files) was going to be part of the cast. Is he still? Or was he replaced. I’ve heard rumors both ways. :)

Leave a Reply

