Friday

Standard

One more day and I can go home! Whoohoo! I know, this is a really fun part of my job but a couple of weeks of it and I’m always ready to go home. I actually packed one and half suitcases. I’m really ready to go.

Today was CW’s day. We had the guys from Supernatural and the gang from the new show Hidden Palms (A new show I like a lot.) Everybody Hates Chris, The Pussycat Dolls Show folks (that was a hilarious press conference considering a lot of the critics are over 50.) :-)

Had a chance to talk to Sean Gunn who plays Kirk on Gilmore Girls. I still love that show. Caught a few others at the party. I had to leave because it was so, so loud. But not before I had a good dose Ashton Kutcher. He’s so cute in a silly kind of way. He was here for Beauty and the Geek.

I’m going to head back down for a bit and see who’s there now. Kristen Bell was the last one I saw on the red carpet.

So what are you guys doing this weekend? We have Fox tomorrow and then I fly home Sunday.

About Candace Havens

Bestselling author Candace Havens has written six novels for Berkley including, Charmed & Dangerous, Charmed & Ready, Charmed & Deadly, Like A Charm, The Demon King and I and Dragons Prefer Blondes. Her new venture is writing for the Blaze line of Harlequin. Those books include Take Me If You Dare, She Who Dares, Wins, Truth and Dare, and The Model Marine. She is also in the anthology Spirited, and the proceeds go to help literacy. Her books have received nominations for the RITA's, Holt Medallion and Write Touch Reader Awards. She is the author of the biography Joss Whedon: The Genius Behind Buffy and a contributor to several anthologies. She is also one of the nation's leading entertainment journalists and has interviewed countless celebrities including Tom Hanks, Nicolas Cage, Tom Cruise, George Clooney and many more. Her entertainment columns can be read in more than 600 newspapers across the country. Candace also runs a free online writing workshop for more than 1800 writers, and teaches comprehensive writing class. She does film reviews with the Dorsey Gang on New Country 96.3, and is the President of the Television Critics Association.

3 responses »

  1. My weekend

    I work weekends. Every weekend. This will be a lovely weekend. I will work a double shift today. the area supervisor told me yesterday that he will audit the store this weekend. yippee! I get to have the boss underfoot. Such joy you can only imagine. How am I supposed to get any writing done at work? Huh. There goes my plans.

  2. I’m staying off my foot as much as I can (I hurt it a week ago). Which is driving me insane. I hate not being able to fetch and carry for myself. But I’m sure it’ll get better eventually.

  3. Stephen and I worked in the basement a bit on Friday, were going to do more on Saturday but then I had a minor panic about lack of flannel cloth with which to quilt. Turned out to not be a problem (well, the store owner who was stretching the truth is a problem), but he kindly drove me all over MD to find some cloth and more gossip so I could learn the truth.

    Sunday: it is finally SNOWING, just a little. We had quesadillas and UVa basketball (we won!) at 1, now football for the rest of the day. Laundry and dishes and other fun stuff. Hoping for no work tomorrow but that will not happen. Too much to do and 3 meetings are teleconferences anyway.

Leave a Reply

