Heroes and stuff

Standard

As I mentioned before it was NBC’s day. Lots o’ panels, very full day. We had the Today Show gang, folks from the new shows Raines (Jeff Goldblum is a detective who sees dead people but he’s not psychic he’s hallucinating) and Andy Barker PI (stars Andy Richter and is funny. Produced by his old buddy Conan.) Trump was here but I skipped his session. Ick. That’s all I have to say about that. The gang from Heroes was fun. Tim Kring gave some insight into what’s coming up. It’s such an amazing show. At the party, I had a chance to chance with most of the cast. I have a thing for Santiago who plays the artist. Ali Larter was super nice. I really liked her. Anyhoo. The party was in a tight space, a lot of people, thank goodness it only lasted two hours. George Taeki (SP) the guy from Star Trek was there. He’s playing Masi’s dad on Heroes. Any way it was a really long day, but I got my pages in. I’m proud of myself.

Just awhile ago I was watching some of the CBS shows for tomorrow. Note to self: Do not watch serial killer shows before bed: ie Criminal Minds. Great show, gives me the creeps. I can’t go to sleep now. :-) I’m sure there was something amazingly exciting I wanted to tell you, but my brain is busted and I can’t think any more.

Night all…

About Candace Havens

Bestselling author Candace Havens has written six novels for Berkley including, Charmed & Dangerous, Charmed & Ready, Charmed & Deadly, Like A Charm, The Demon King and I and Dragons Prefer Blondes. Her new venture is writing for the Blaze line of Harlequin. Those books include Take Me If You Dare, She Who Dares, Wins, Truth and Dare, and The Model Marine. She is also in the anthology Spirited, and the proceeds go to help literacy. Her books have received nominations for the RITA's, Holt Medallion and Write Touch Reader Awards. She is the author of the biography Joss Whedon: The Genius Behind Buffy and a contributor to several anthologies. She is also one of the nation's leading entertainment journalists and has interviewed countless celebrities including Tom Hanks, Nicolas Cage, Tom Cruise, George Clooney and many more. Her entertainment columns can be read in more than 600 newspapers across the country. Candace also runs a free online writing workshop for more than 1800 writers, and teaches comprehensive writing class. She does film reviews with the Dorsey Gang on New Country 96.3, and is the President of the Television Critics Association.

3 responses »

  1. George Takei… I love him– the fact that he’s playing Masi (Hiro)’s dad just thrills me beyond belief. He seems like such an interesting and cool guy. (If he’s not, please don’t tell me.) I love that when he came out, he was like, yeah, I’m gay, have been for ages, and the media was like, Mr. Sulu is GAY and the Trek fans were like, duh, tell us something we don’t know.

    (My mother, who notably has NO gaydar at all, always loved Mr. Sulu… a distant second to her love of Mr. Spock, but still. Yep. Loved him and also had a thing for Richard Chamberlin. Just saying. My mom kind of cracks me up that way.)

  2. I normally watch Criminal Minds, but as much as I love Keith Carradine, I just could not make myself watch last night’s episode.

    Very cool about meeting all the Heroes cast! I’m so jealous!!! :)

Leave a Reply

