Um, Oops

Standard

It was such a crazy, busy day yesterday I forgot to blog about it. By the time I made it back from visiting the sets of Ugly Betty, Studio 60, 24 and NCIS, I was so tired. (I know, cool job stop complaining.) Then we had a Directors Guild party. By the time I made it to the room, wrote my stories that are due today and tomorrow and did my fiction pages, all I could think about was sleep. I’m not sure, but I think I manged six hours in a row, which absolutely never happens. In fact, I don’t think I’ve had six hours solid in about four years.

I’m raring to go today. As for the sets, I’ll talk more about them later, but it was a blast. Ugly Betty is so modern and cool. I loved it. Studio 60 is huge and very Art Deco. Really amazing. “24” had all the cool gadgets and computer screens at CTU, and of course a special set I can’t tell you about until it airs next week. The Gang at NCIS, had real people from their fields of expertise to talk to, and it ended up being pretty cool. I must admit I haven’t seen the show since the pilot. But it was still fun to go to the interrogation room, and the set where Abbie (Polly) does all the lab work. I had fun.

So how are you guys doing? Anything special this week? Those of you doing Fast Draft, probably don’t have time to even read the blog. I know, because I barely have time to write it.

Okay, well. It’s NBC’s day and it starts soon. Touch me, I’m going to see the Heroes cast later this evening. :-) I LOVE THAT SHOW!

About Candace Havens

Bestselling author Candace Havens has written six novels for Berkley including, Charmed & Dangerous, Charmed & Ready, Charmed & Deadly, Like A Charm, The Demon King and I and Dragons Prefer Blondes. Her new venture is writing for the Blaze line of Harlequin. Those books include Take Me If You Dare, She Who Dares, Wins, Truth and Dare, and The Model Marine. She is also in the anthology Spirited, and the proceeds go to help literacy. Her books have received nominations for the RITA's, Holt Medallion and Write Touch Reader Awards. She is the author of the biography Joss Whedon: The Genius Behind Buffy and a contributor to several anthologies. She is also one of the nation's leading entertainment journalists and has interviewed countless celebrities including Tom Hanks, Nicolas Cage, Tom Cruise, George Clooney and many more. Her entertainment columns can be read in more than 600 newspapers across the country. Candace also runs a free online writing workshop for more than 1800 writers, and teaches comprehensive writing class. She does film reviews with the Dorsey Gang on New Country 96.3, and is the President of the Television Critics Association.

6 responses »

  1. I started up school again. Yay Rutgers U! I’m majoring in English with a Public Health minor. And I’m FINALLY going to be done in December. It only took me like a million years. *sigh* Oh well. The end is in sight!

    And as for Heroes? I. Hate. You. So. Much. Right. Now. Molest Milo for me please! Yummmm!! LOL Have fun!

  2. anything special?

    Just trying to stay warm and to drive safely. God preserve me from idiots in 4-wheel drive vehicles who think they are invincable on icy roads.

  3. I’m so jealous!!! 24 and NCIS are two of my favorites! As for going to see Heroes I think maybe I hate you a just a tad, too, right at the moment. *g* Give that adorable Hiro a hug for me!!!

  4. I am quite excited about 24 starting. Sad House will not be back until the end of the month. Guys I will work with will freak re Heroes. I swear they all worship that show and are counting seconds until next week.

    I have so much writing to do. Several papers due. Page proofs on my book chapters came today and I already found items they did not change (like, um, citations!) according to the last edit round. Who knows.

    Glad you are not in the snow and ice cousin!

  5. Important DFW question:-)

    My friends went to dinner at Hibiscus for their anniversary last night and ordered this awesome choolate cake for desert….and now she is fixated on a scoop of ‘the most amazing ice-cream’. It was vanilla-bean with lavendar. Weird, I know. She hates lavendar in general, but ate herself full of this ice cream. Apparently they get their ice-cream from some guy named Henry in Plano. She wrote me and said, “I must find this Henry!!!!” Any one around here have an idea of where Henry in Plano who make Lavendar vanilla bean ice cream sells his wares?

Leave a Reply

