Freudian Slips and stuff

Standard

Today was crazy, but in a good way. Tons of good interviews with everyone from Danny DeVito to the Wolf Man (This guy who hangs out with wolves. He was really cool.) I’d planned on hitting some highlights, but my brain is kind of tired.

It’s crazy, but one of the most interesting panels was from The Weather Channel. I know. But there were these surfer guys, and you know me, I love that stuff. They only ride the big waves and they were talking about riding 60 foot waves. It was freaky great. I think they’re crazy but I love watching. Donnie Wahlberg was here Jason Gedrick. Two handsome guys in a wise guy movie for A&E. They were both really humble, not easy to find in this town. Also Randy Spelling (Son of Aaron, brother of Tori) and Sean Stewart (son of Rod Stewart) were here for their new reality show. It’s kind of like a real-life Entourage (HBO).

Throughout the day I’ve been trying to read thru my page proofs when we have breaks. Then Bronwyn (Character from the Charmed books) showed up in my head and said for me to right the scene where she meets Kira for the first time. For those of you who don’t know, I’m working on Kira’s book now, which is a spin off. I wish I could think of a title for that book. It’s driving me crazy.

Any of you who are writers… We’re beginning the FAST DRAFT workshop tomorrow. You can still sign up by going to my webiste http://www.candacehavens.com and going to Workshops.

Okay, so I’m zonker tired but I still have to write questions for an interview, and write a story tonight.

Question of the day is, what television star would you most like to have coffee with? (Um, or hot chocolate if you aren’t a coffee person.)

Oh, and the Freudian Slip thing. The other day when I wrote about the mean reviewers on amazon. I mean to say I hope they “aren’t” writers because of the bad Karma, but I left out the arent. See I’m wicked even when I don’t mean to be. ;-)

About Candace Havens

Bestselling author Candace Havens has written six novels for Berkley including, Charmed & Dangerous, Charmed & Ready, Charmed & Deadly, Like A Charm, The Demon King and I and Dragons Prefer Blondes. Her new venture is writing for the Blaze line of Harlequin. Those books include Take Me If You Dare, She Who Dares, Wins, Truth and Dare, and The Model Marine. She is also in the anthology Spirited, and the proceeds go to help literacy. Her books have received nominations for the RITA's, Holt Medallion and Write Touch Reader Awards. She is the author of the biography Joss Whedon: The Genius Behind Buffy and a contributor to several anthologies. She is also one of the nation's leading entertainment journalists and has interviewed countless celebrities including Tom Hanks, Nicolas Cage, Tom Cruise, George Clooney and many more. Her entertainment columns can be read in more than 600 newspapers across the country. Candace also runs a free online writing workshop for more than 1800 writers, and teaches comprehensive writing class. She does film reviews with the Dorsey Gang on New Country 96.3, and is the President of the Television Critics Association.

Leave a Reply

