Hey Gang

Standard

I had a super wonderful Christmas. I’ll tell you all about it in a few days. BUT I want to hear about yours. What happened? Where did you go? And the presents!!! Did you get something super great? Tell me all about it. I’ll be choosing the FREE BOOKS winner on New Year’s Eve so post, post, post!

Which reminds me… Vicki, I found your book under the pile on my desk. I will send it out at the end of the week. :-)

-C

About Candace Havens

Bestselling author Candace Havens has written six novels for Berkley including, Charmed & Dangerous, Charmed & Ready, Charmed & Deadly, Like A Charm, The Demon King and I and Dragons Prefer Blondes. Her new venture is writing for the Blaze line of Harlequin. Those books include Take Me If You Dare, She Who Dares, Wins, Truth and Dare, and The Model Marine. She is also in the anthology Spirited, and the proceeds go to help literacy. Her books have received nominations for the RITA's, Holt Medallion and Write Touch Reader Awards. She is the author of the biography Joss Whedon: The Genius Behind Buffy and a contributor to several anthologies. She is also one of the nation's leading entertainment journalists and has interviewed countless celebrities including Tom Hanks, Nicolas Cage, Tom Cruise, George Clooney and many more. Her entertainment columns can be read in more than 600 newspapers across the country. Candace also runs a free online writing workshop for more than 1800 writers, and teaches comprehensive writing class. She does film reviews with the Dorsey Gang on New Country 96.3, and is the President of the Television Critics Association.

14 responses »

  1. Christmas

    I had a super christmas! My sister wrappped my gifts from everyone which means i had a lot of packages under the tree…anything that could be divided into more parts was! She knews most of the pleasure I get is from actually opening the gift. My boss gave me a gift certificate to a very nice restaurant. I really enjoyed my meal there. Yummy! I had fun shopping for my grandchildren and my nieces. I had fun watching them open their gifts. I also surprised Sis with a gift she hadn’t expected. That was fun. We had a quiet day at home. Then Sis and I went to the movies and saw the Bond movie. Daniel Craig is the sexiest Bond ever! Hot flashes just thinking about it.

  2. Christmas Cheer!

    I had a wondeful Christmas, one of things I got were your books both Charmed & Dangerous and Charmed & Ready, and I couldn’t put them down. I also got a lot of things I needed including sinful new bedding. I’m mostly dropping a line to thank you for writing such marvelous books from a fresh persepective that have a distinct voice and style. I can’t wait to read more! :-)

    I also got to have a delicious dinner out and a lot of quality time with my best friend followed by dinner at my parents on Christmas that was to die for.

    ~ Maeve

  3. I got another bug. But the good thing that happened was that my cake turned out as it was expected to be.

    As you can probably tell, I don’t celebrate Christmas, unless sleeping in on Christmas Day counts. *g*

  4. Hey, I figured you were swamped so no problem. :)

    My Christmas was fairly quiet. I got clothes (boring!), four murder mysteries I wanted, Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Man’s Chest and the first season of Remington Steele (whoo!!!) DVDs. And I also got money and a gift card from Walmart that I spent today ordering more books. :)

  5. I had a quiet christmas. Mostly received books and GC for BN. Did receive a shamrock necklace. My family and friends know me well.

  6. I spent Christmas eve at my in-laws eating filet, lobster and rice pudding till I couldn’t eat any more. Lots of fun and laughs with the family. Christmas day was a nice, quiet day spent with my husband.

    Kim

  7. Oh, and presents, forgot to mention the presents. I got lots of clothes, which is what I can use, because I really hate to shop. No books.

    Kim

  8. Christmas

    I spent Christmas at my parents house. My kids got everything they wanted
    even an easy bake oven that got left at grandma’s house(no surprise baking messes in my house,I all ready had to clean my bathroom many times because my kids like to fill the sink up an watch things float)I got new lip glosses and book money,I’m waiting for seven new releases that come out next week.

    DAnette

Leave a Reply

