Sunday

Standard

Hey Gang,
What’s up? I’ve been watching Christmas movies all day. :-) Yes, me, Candy Havens, has actually been resting. My body insisted, and who am I to argue? Yesterday, was pretty miserable with the cold thing, but my kids and family tried to make it better. The kids put up Christmas, tree, lights, ornaments, snowmen displays, the whole bit. And they did exactly the way I would have. The oldest had his girlfriend come over to help. She’s a doll. The whole family was here for early Christmas last night, so it was nice to have the decorations. My mom and dad tried to do all the food, but the turkey wouldn’t cook. My husband and cousins ended up having to go get bbq. Some people were kind of testy about it, but I thought it was kind of funny. We always have some kind trauma.

I did get the Green Box of Mucinex, which so many of you had recommended. I’ve actually used it before, and had been using the sinus version, but I needed the cough suppressant, so thank you! I also tried out the new Nyquil last night and actually slept like five hours straight. It was awesome.

So I’ve watched Miracle on 34th Street, and Shop Around the Corner. And I think I’m up for some more Christmas cheer. Are any of you guys reading any good Christmas books. Romances, mysteries, etc.? I’m looking for some.

About Candace Havens

Bestselling author Candace Havens has written six novels for Berkley including, Charmed & Dangerous, Charmed & Ready, Charmed & Deadly, Like A Charm, The Demon King and I and Dragons Prefer Blondes. Her new venture is writing for the Blaze line of Harlequin. Those books include Take Me If You Dare, She Who Dares, Wins, Truth and Dare, and The Model Marine. She is also in the anthology Spirited, and the proceeds go to help literacy. Her books have received nominations for the RITA's, Holt Medallion and Write Touch Reader Awards. She is the author of the biography Joss Whedon: The Genius Behind Buffy and a contributor to several anthologies. She is also one of the nation's leading entertainment journalists and has interviewed countless celebrities including Tom Hanks, Nicolas Cage, Tom Cruise, George Clooney and many more. Her entertainment columns can be read in more than 600 newspapers across the country. Candace also runs a free online writing workshop for more than 1800 writers, and teaches comprehensive writing class. She does film reviews with the Dorsey Gang on New Country 96.3, and is the President of the Television Critics Association.

4 responses »

  1. Christmas goodies

    It sounds like you guys had a great time! We all trooped down to Temple for the family’s annual “Bake Off.” Everyone comes together with various holiday recipes and we all madly bake throughout the day. At the end, all of the treats are divied up and each family gets to take a little bit of everything home. Makes for a very nice Christmas treat box to snack from over the holiday.

  2. christmas books

    its funny….I was using the class to write my own xmas story…its called The Christmas Rat and is a cross between the parent trap and grumpy old men….I can see Steve Martin playing the lead…He’d be great….maybe someday I’ll get to send you a copy for real!! Dee

Leave a Reply

