Happy Friday!

Standard

Dudes, it’s Friday. Whew. I didn’t think it was ever going to get here. I’m ready to just hang out. Well, sort of. Like most of you I have a list a mile long, but I’ve decided it’s important to be flexible. I mentioned my cousins made a surprise visit from D.C. to see my kid sing, and I couldn’t be happier. I love it when they are here. I have a couple of Christmas parties tomorrow and I have to miss the one tomorrow night what with this lovely flu thing and family in town. But I was thinking… Maybe we should have two Christmas celebrations here at the house. One for Laura and Steven and the family, since they are here. And then the other one we normally do on Christmas Day. There’s just one problem. The wreath on the door is the only bit of Christmas I’ve managed so far. I’m thinking about bribing the children to pull out the tree this evening and plop it in the corner. Everything is still in a bit of disarray in the family room because we are waiting on the custom entertainment center, but I think we could manage the tree. And maybe the snowmen for the fireplace… And stockings… And the snowman for the entry table and The Santa Claus display… And I need a meal for tomorrow evening. Any ideas on something simple I could do? Remember if you post to leave your name if you aren’t a live journal user, so you can go on the list for FREE BOOKS. :-)

Have a great weekend…

About Candace Havens

Bestselling author Candace Havens has written six novels for Berkley including, Charmed & Dangerous, Charmed & Ready, Charmed & Deadly, Like A Charm, The Demon King and I and Dragons Prefer Blondes. Her new venture is writing for the Blaze line of Harlequin. Those books include Take Me If You Dare, She Who Dares, Wins, Truth and Dare, and The Model Marine. She is also in the anthology Spirited, and the proceeds go to help literacy. Her books have received nominations for the RITA's, Holt Medallion and Write Touch Reader Awards. She is the author of the biography Joss Whedon: The Genius Behind Buffy and a contributor to several anthologies. She is also one of the nation's leading entertainment journalists and has interviewed countless celebrities including Tom Hanks, Nicolas Cage, Tom Cruise, George Clooney and many more. Her entertainment columns can be read in more than 600 newspapers across the country. Candace also runs a free online writing workshop for more than 1800 writers, and teaches comprehensive writing class. She does film reviews with the Dorsey Gang on New Country 96.3, and is the President of the Television Critics Association.

5 responses »

  1. dinner

    As a terrible one to advise on food prep – do what I do
    1) ask every one to bring something
    2) put a brisket in the oven the night before at 225 & serve meat and nothing else
    3) lots of wine is a good cover when you haven’t made food
    4) give the red & green Trix cereal and celebrate being together
    5) go to Central Market & order something

    I believe you should have a holiday celebration anytime you are around someone you love – whether it is December or not.

    Love, Andrea

  2. Candy,

    Find your nearest Souper Suppers. They have fantastic foods that you can put together, or they will put together for you, or they have lots of different meals frozen and ready to heat and eat. We love them!! And easy doesn’t begin to describe it!!

    Good luck,
    Bonnie

  3. Hi there! I love your books. Got this link from a Mary Janice Davidson yahoogroup :)

    I don’t have any Solstice decorations up yet either. We’re doing them tomorrow, I think, and Sunday.
    At least you have a wreath on your door.

Leave a Reply

