Whoo Hooo!

Standard

It’s official. I’m writing Kira’s story as the next book on my contract. It was actually my editor’s idea to do Kira’s story. We went back and forth with a couple of proposals and she’s really happy with this last one, so as of today it’s officially a go. My very first spin-off. How cool is that? I need a title, so if you have any ideas send them my way. Basically, Kira’s a librarian and psychic. That’s about all I can tell you. :-)

I’m so, so excited.

I’m pretending not to be sick today. :-) I interviewed one of the producers from American Idol, and wrote two stories and 12 pages of Kira’s story. I’m going to go watch The Pursuit of Happiness, Volver and probably the Illusionist. I have so many films to watch before I vote on Friday, it’s crazy. I know, good problem to have.

My cousins are going to be here tomorrow from D.C. so I have to make my children clean house. It’s pretty horrendous, since I was gone for almost a week. No one around here seems to know how to pick up after themselves unless someone yells at them. :-) Or to do their own laundry. ;-)

Hope you guys are rockin’ on. Remember to post so you can win a free book. And if I like your title ideas, I’ll send you one too. :-) Man, for a chick running a fever, I sure am smiley today. :-)

-C

About Candace Havens

Bestselling author Candace Havens has written six novels for Berkley including, Charmed & Dangerous, Charmed & Ready, Charmed & Deadly, Like A Charm, The Demon King and I and Dragons Prefer Blondes. Her new venture is writing for the Blaze line of Harlequin. Those books include Take Me If You Dare, She Who Dares, Wins, Truth and Dare, and The Model Marine. She is also in the anthology Spirited, and the proceeds go to help literacy. Her books have received nominations for the RITA's, Holt Medallion and Write Touch Reader Awards. She is the author of the biography Joss Whedon: The Genius Behind Buffy and a contributor to several anthologies. She is also one of the nation's leading entertainment journalists and has interviewed countless celebrities including Tom Hanks, Nicolas Cage, Tom Cruise, George Clooney and many more. Her entertainment columns can be read in more than 600 newspapers across the country. Candace also runs a free online writing workshop for more than 1800 writers, and teaches comprehensive writing class. She does film reviews with the Dorsey Gang on New Country 96.3, and is the President of the Television Critics Association.

4 responses »

  1. For a chick with the flu, you’re making me tired! *g*

    Major congrats on Kira’s book!!! I hate trying to come up with titles. I really need to come up with one for myself soon. :)

  2. Howdy!

    We are excited to be coming. I got home tonight and did the husband care about dinner? No. He wanted to know what to wear tomorrow night. It was all I could do to not laugh.

    Now, can you send the children up here to clean my house? I should have done that last night or tonight. But then who will be here to see it? Hopefully not anybody or I have bigger trouble than a messy house!

    My joking title would be “Book It” but that will not sell well I assume. I like Kira (and my friend Lourdes is a librarian!) so I will see if I can dream of a good title for her.

  3. Yay for Kira

    A title for a book about a librarian and a psychic is hard, why can’t you name it Psy Chic? I know a little corny but can’t say i didn’t try. I’m sure it’ll be good, no matter what the title.

    Hugs, Danette

Leave a Reply

