NYC Flu and a WINNER

Standard

I woke up with the flu this morning. Sore throat, high fever, general achy body complaints. I refuse to give in, there’s too much work to do, but my throat really is on fire. Okay, that’s all the complaining for today.

WE HAVE A WINNER! Jacardie (Vicki) has won an autographed copy of Cindy Dees’ book Haunted Echoes. Just send me your address to tvscoop@sbcglobal.net and I’ll send you the book. :-) Congrats!

I’m going to run the contest again. So if you didn’t win this month, you might totally win next month.

Last night I crashed on the couch and watched “Blood Diamond,” “Charlotte’s Web,” “Notes of a Scandal” and “Dead Girl.” I liked two out of the four but can’t tell you which ones until they came out. We have to vote for the critics awards this Friday so I’m trying to cram in as many movies as I can. It seems like Fed Ex, UPs or DHL, show up every hour to drop off packages. You can’t see the floor around my desk for all of the films. A good problem to have, but a bit overwhelming when I realize how many I still have to see.

I was supposed to go see Mel Gibson’s new one this afternoon, it’s actually getting pretty decent reviews, but since I almost fell asleep on the 15 minute drive to the docs this morning, I should probably keep my germ-ridden self home.

Stay warm and healthy gang! And don’t forget to Post. Since it’s December I might decide to do more than one autographed book. Who knows?

About Candace Havens

Bestselling author Candace Havens has written six novels for Berkley including, Charmed & Dangerous, Charmed & Ready, Charmed & Deadly, Like A Charm, The Demon King and I and Dragons Prefer Blondes. Her new venture is writing for the Blaze line of Harlequin. Those books include Take Me If You Dare, She Who Dares, Wins, Truth and Dare, and The Model Marine. She is also in the anthology Spirited, and the proceeds go to help literacy. Her books have received nominations for the RITA's, Holt Medallion and Write Touch Reader Awards. She is the author of the biography Joss Whedon: The Genius Behind Buffy and a contributor to several anthologies. She is also one of the nation's leading entertainment journalists and has interviewed countless celebrities including Tom Hanks, Nicolas Cage, Tom Cruise, George Clooney and many more. Her entertainment columns can be read in more than 600 newspapers across the country. Candace also runs a free online writing workshop for more than 1800 writers, and teaches comprehensive writing class. She does film reviews with the Dorsey Gang on New Country 96.3, and is the President of the Television Critics Association.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

