Wednesday?

Standard

Can you believe it’s Wednesday already? I’m having one of those weeks where I can’t get any traction. I move from one event to the next, sleep a few hours and then start all again. Wait, that’s called life. ;-) You know what I mean, though. We all have those weeks where you don’t get a second to yourself. Work, sick kids, doc appts. more work, deadlines. So you grab on to those few moments, maybe in the car driving home. That’s when I get most of my reading done lately. Right now I’m listening to the Thirteenth Tale. I’m, I think, about three fourths of the way through the book. It’s interesting, great story telling and I know my friend Shannon loved it for the language. My dearest wish is that there is some kind of payoff at the end, and that I haven’t already figured it all out. I’ll be very disappointed if I’m right.

While I’m waiting in doc offices, and for films to begin, I’ve been reading Charlaine Harris’ Grave Sight. I’m diggin’ it. I love her Sookie Stackhouse books, which were recommended by my editor, before she became my editor.

So what’s spinning in your life? Tell me something interesting? I’m thinking about moving to England so I have an excuse to adopt a British accent like Madonna. (You thought I was going to say an African baby. Would that were possible I would. The situation there breaks my heart, as you’ll see in my third book.) I’ve been listening to all these books on CD and the readers have lovely British accents. I really need one of my own. I always say my second husband will love to slow dance, have a British accent and treat me like the Queen I was meant to be. Of course my current/first husband doesn’t like when I talk about the second one. Night all…

About Candace Havens

Bestselling author Candace Havens has written six novels for Berkley including, Charmed & Dangerous, Charmed & Ready, Charmed & Deadly, Like A Charm, The Demon King and I and Dragons Prefer Blondes. Her new venture is writing for the Blaze line of Harlequin. Those books include Take Me If You Dare, She Who Dares, Wins, Truth and Dare, and The Model Marine. She is also in the anthology Spirited, and the proceeds go to help literacy. Her books have received nominations for the RITA's, Holt Medallion and Write Touch Reader Awards. She is the author of the biography Joss Whedon: The Genius Behind Buffy and a contributor to several anthologies. She is also one of the nation's leading entertainment journalists and has interviewed countless celebrities including Tom Hanks, Nicolas Cage, Tom Cruise, George Clooney and many more. Her entertainment columns can be read in more than 600 newspapers across the country. Candace also runs a free online writing workshop for more than 1800 writers, and teaches comprehensive writing class. She does film reviews with the Dorsey Gang on New Country 96.3, and is the President of the Television Critics Association.

Leave a Reply

