Thursday stuff

Standard

Would you like to know a secret, one I’m probably not supposed to share yet? Um, okay. Stop twisting my arm. They sent the cover copy for the third book, Charmed & Deadly (June 5, 2007) and… the tag on the front says “Payback is a Witch” Do you love it? I do. Love, love, love it.

Lots o’ folks are signing up for the Fast Draft class. There’s still time. Sign up at: http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Write_Workshop

My mom is my new PA (Personal Assistant). LOL. Today was her first day and she did a great job. She’s very talented when it comes to administrative stuff, and took care of some things that have been driving me crazy for months. We have a deal, she doesn’t drive me crazy, and I keep her very, very busy. :-) Works for me.

About Candace Havens

Bestselling author Candace Havens has written six novels for Berkley including, Charmed & Dangerous, Charmed & Ready, Charmed & Deadly, Like A Charm, The Demon King and I and Dragons Prefer Blondes. Her new venture is writing for the Blaze line of Harlequin. Those books include Take Me If You Dare, She Who Dares, Wins, Truth and Dare, and The Model Marine. She is also in the anthology Spirited, and the proceeds go to help literacy. Her books have received nominations for the RITA's, Holt Medallion and Write Touch Reader Awards. She is the author of the biography Joss Whedon: The Genius Behind Buffy and a contributor to several anthologies. She is also one of the nation's leading entertainment journalists and has interviewed countless celebrities including Tom Hanks, Nicolas Cage, Tom Cruise, George Clooney and many more. Her entertainment columns can be read in more than 600 newspapers across the country. Candace also runs a free online writing workshop for more than 1800 writers, and teaches comprehensive writing class. She does film reviews with the Dorsey Gang on New Country 96.3, and is the President of the Television Critics Association.

6 responses »

  1. Fast Draft Class

    I signed up for the Fast Draft class. I’m eagerly waiting for the first one. And I sometimes wonder what it would be like to have my own personal assistant. Is it awesome? I’ve had dreams about it. Fantasies. A personal assistant and a maid. Oh, what a life it would be.

    Nikki Duncan

    • Re: Fast Draft Class

      Hey Nikki,
      Don’t be too envious about the PA. It’s my Mom. :-) Basically, she’s just helping me through a rough patch. Though, I have to tell you, she’s really good at the shuffling papers thing, and I have a lot of papers to shuffle.

      I’m with on the maid. I keep saying, next book… Then something major happens with a kid, like going to college or breaking a foot, and I think, “maybe next time.” :-)

      And I hope enjoy the FD class. It’s a whole new way of thinking. :-) -C

Leave a Reply

